We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday night out”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #129 of 550 Restaurants in Barrie
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

The service and food were good. But the restaurant was very noisy. It was hard hearing the person across from me. But everything else was good

Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Sorry about the noise, Joe! We hope it will be quieter next time you visit! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 91 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2017

We ordered from our nearby hotel for delivery. I was shocked at the prices and said so, but the lady on the phone said yeah but all of our ingredients are fresh! She said it would be about 45 minutes (it was Saturday evening). Pizzas arrived in 35 minutes piping hot. I had forgotten to ask for napkins - they don't usually arrive with napkins when we order and can be pretty messy. These pizzas arrived with lots of napkins, plastic cutlery, packets of Parmesan cheese and wet-wipes. We got (2) 8" pizzas because we like different toppings and we loved them! They were sooo good! If you have a chance, give them a try.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luv2trvl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thanks for the great review, Luv2trvl123! We're glad to hear it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

pasta tuesday having a review of what i learned, great taste great service, always have new dishes and new drinks, revisit every seasons

Thank c6479844239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Thank you for visiting, C6479844239!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

We love the improvements BP has made over the years. Their staff is well trained, the decor is cool and comfortable and much of the food is fresh and healthy. We especially like the beet salad!

Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thanks for recognizing our hard work MF =D. We're happy you've enjoyed your visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I called in to this BP after 500km drive south from just outside of Sault Saint Marie. It was mid-week and very early evening so the restaurant was practically empty and likewise the patio were we picked a table. The waitress quickly brought us the menu and took our drinks order, returning a short time later with the two drinks. Both of us were tired, hungry and thirsty but because we had been driving for over six hours neither of us wanted a heavy meal and we both selected a different salad.
These arrived promptly, tasted and looked fresh. My chicken Caesar was light and not too over powered by the garlic. My wife had a salad with beets in the mix which she also enjoyed. Drinks were refreshed without the need to ask and the waitress was polite.
The bathrooms were clean and tidy. Plenty of parking is available here and it is easy to access from Hwy 400. A fairly bulk standard BP which satisfied a need.

1  Thank Hutch333id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience, Hutch333id. We are glad everything went well, see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing