We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Impressed.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crock & Block Restaurant - CLOSED

Crock & Block Restaurant
Price range: US$5 - US$22
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Bayfield
Description: Casual, family restaurant, intimate booth seating, area for large groups available, outdoor patio, varied menu featuring prime rib, in-house hand cut steaks, BBQ'd ribs, wok stir fry's, seafood, appetizer's, dessert's, full kids menu, bar selections, all you can eat Sunday brunch
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Impressed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

This place was awesome. It has great food, at fabulous prices. The atmosphere is very nice and relaxed. Our whole table enjoyed their food and the service was excellent. We will definitely be returning when we are in the Barrie area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    47
    24
    21
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not what it use to be”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

I went with my husband and two young kids. My kids had the burgers which were clearly frozen & cheap, they should be ashamed of themselves for serving that. My husband & I each had the steak with baked potatoe & veg, the best part of both our meals were our potatoes. We could smell the bathrooms from were we were sitting, and they clearly need to be cleaned. Our service was ok, she never came back to check on us after we got our food, I assume there is a reason for that. I had not been in years, but not at all what I remember.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank germandog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

My family and I love this restraunt have been going to this restraunt for many years and love it. Have tried quite a few of their menu choices which were all very good but for us it's definately the prime rib. Don't hesitate to go here, it may look small and "old" but it's definately worth giving it a shot, you won't be dissapointed

Helpful?
Thank icdbko32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Prime Rib.... Amazing Pricing..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Amazing Prime Rib.... Amazing Pricing.............................. thanks

Helpful?
Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good variety, reasonable prices, excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We had a dinner with friends last night at Crock & Brock. We were group of 14 and they accommodated us right away. The place was half-full and too cold for our taste, but the food was delicious, especially the steak with lobster tail and the sole with scallops and mushrooms. If you go and like dessert, you should try the apple raisins crumble with vanilla ice-cream, sooo good.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Silviya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crock & Block Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing