We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Fairfield Inn
C$118
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Booking.com
C$118
Algotels
C$115
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
103
64
25
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
64
25
10
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 216 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Overall a good experience. Right off the highway. Modern and clean.

One issue that most should be aware of is that the hotel offers "The Market" which is advertised as "24hr access to food and beverages...offers chilled beverages, snacks, sandwiches and salads". The hotel is not really located anywhere near variety stores so The Market is one of the only viable options around for a quick snack. The prices at the market are, frankly, offensive. A 28g bag of chips (you read that right 28g not 280g.. the kind you get trick or treating) for example will run you a whopping $3.40. I understand a hotel taking a market advantage but those prices are completely out of whack. My suggestion is that to save guests feeling taken advantage those prices be re-visited. Seems petty but it isnt when your hungry at 11pm and have no where else to go.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Navdeepsumal, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016


Dear Guest

Greetings from Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience and kind words. Your words of appreciation have been accepted with great delight. Your feedback has been duly noted.

We really look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards
Navdeep K Sumal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We like the area and wanted to travel to several small towns around. The hotel was located right off the 400 so it was handy. The room was very modern as is the reception area. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We tried to stay again in August but it was booked up. I would stay here again in the future.

Room tip: Very Clean and Comfortable Place to Stay
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Navdeepsumal, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear Guest,

We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel.

With a mission to provide superior customer service we take great pride in serving your needs and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We are continuously working to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel and I am sure you will have another wonderful and memorable stay with us.

Best regards,
Navdeep K Sumal
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

6 of us stayed over night in 2 rooms. Our stay was great, the tools were large as well as the bathroom in 1 room. They were clean and quiet. There however is a velvet type chair in the rooms which probably isn't the best choice of fabric for a hotel room. It had some sort of white hardened substance on it.
All staff were friendly and courteous, it appeared as though it was a family run business.
Thank you for a great stay we will be back!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank jendaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Navdeepsumal, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel.

With a mission to provide superior customer service we take great pride in serving your needs and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We are continuously working to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel and I am sure you will have another wonderful and memorable stay with us.

Best regards,
Navdeep K Sumal
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

This hotel is conveniently situated, I encountered amazing customer service. Amenities were excellent, the breakfast that is included was awesome, we couldn't have asked for more. The rooms are very spacious and clean! I felt that the value received for what we paid was very reasonable.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meridith585
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Navdeepsumal, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out to write about your recent experience with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us. we are continuously working to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests.

we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel

With best regards
Navdeep K Sumal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Little pricey but certainly a beautiful hotel
Staff were fantastic and check in was a breeze.
Little snack room at front desk was nice.
Parking spots are a little tight and although the signs and the welcome book says there are ice machines on each floor there are not.
Other than a couple of minor things I would stay here again for sure but I do find it a little pricey

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crighton90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Navdeepsumal, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out to write about your recent experience with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us. we are continuously working to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests.

we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel

With best regards
Navdeep K Sumal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews