We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Fairfield Inn
C$118
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Expedia.com
Algotels
C$115
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Vykharee V
Impressive
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 16, 2017via mobile
Stayed soon after opening. Everything feels new, so didn't have worry too much about mattress and stuff. Good friendly and accommodative staff. Located right across from Tim Horton's & Sobey's. Also very close to MEC store for shopping! Would definitely recommend.
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$145
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$76
  • Wyndham
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.4 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
C$159
Fully refundable
  • FourPoints.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$161
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HIExpress.com
    C$161
2.8 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Free Wifi
Free parking
Scenic Chairlift Ride
Tripadvisor
C$159
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
21.6 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Free Wifi
Free parking
BestWestern.com
Exclusive member rates
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$98
  • Official Hotel
    C$110
2.6 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$70
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    C$81
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$137
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Barrie
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
103
64
25
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
64
25
10
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 216 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

New hotel! Very clean room with king bed good size. Nice shower, comfortable bed. Staff were friendly with efficient service. Breakfast is included. Fitness center is 24 hours. The hotel had a very comfortable feel.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Buster J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded May 11, 2017

Dear MelWaterloo,

Thanks very much for your feedback!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

D. Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017

This property is close to everything. About 2 minutes off Hwy 400 with easy access north or southbound. Downtown Barrie itself is about 2 kms and really nothing is within walking distance. With a vehicle, there are many great restaurants like Montanas, Swiss Chalet etc etc and the variety of stores in the associated malls is endless. The hot breakfast in the morning is great--eggs, waffles, breakfast meats, juices, coffee, muffins, toast. A great buffet style. The pool area and exercise room are easily accessed on the first floor and pool has a hot tub beside it. The staff at this property are very very friendly and accommodating and consistently make you feel welcome. The room are very comfortable with amenities like a coffee kettle, fridge, and the Golf Channel. I travel a lot to Sudbury and this is my first choice of hotels. It is a relatively new property (about 1 year), and this was the first time I stayed there. We spent 4 nights there on this trip and look forward to my next visit.

Date of stay: April 2017
3  Thank Gesduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded May 11, 2017

Dear gesduncan,

We really appreciate your feedback and thank you!

D. Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017

First time staying in town. This place is either brand new or it was a total gut and Reno. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are big with walk in shower. 2 persons can get ready in there easily. The beds are good and love the roll out desk which can have many purposes. Lots of outlets at the desk. Still no USB ports built in. Check in out was quick and there where enough staff to do this with a bunch of people checking in. Very clean too and parking was convenient & free.

Only real drawback is there are not really any places to eat nearby so you have to drive. Wifi was a bit slow too and breakfast was decent. Love the kiosk serving stations. Helped keep them moving better. Close to the 400 which was nice.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Northerntraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded May 11, 2017

Hello Northern Traveller,

Thank you for a wonderful review. Much appreciated!

D. Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile

Spouse and I decided to stay the night in Barrie and go watch a movie and have dinner. We stayed at the Fairfield Inn.
The checkin was easy and staff was friendly. The room and the rest of the hotel was clean and bright. Pool and hottub were great as well.
Breakfast was a bit below what we expected, however for the inclusive price and convenience it was fine for us.
We would stay here again. :)

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kellwea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded May 5, 2017

Dear Kellwea,

Thank you very much for the feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Wishing you all the very best!

D. Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2017

This hotel was easy to find, check in was efficient and the front desk clerk was friendly. The location is great and a close to drive to most of our destinations. Breakfast was great! Our room was clean and comfortable and a good space!
I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded April 28, 2017

Dear Sarah M,

Thank you very much for the feedback.

We look forward to be at your service again in the near future.

D. Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews