We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
laura v
Ottawa, Canada

Great experience with Service and facilities

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 10, 2021
Very clean and enjoyable experience. The breakfast is amazing with a lot of options and the pool was fabulous. The room is very clean and huge. Staff is very engaging and responsive. Would certainly come back.
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Willemsen, Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville, responded to this review
Responded Feb 8, 2022
Hello Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield by Marriott Belleville. We are so excited to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness, overall experience, breakfast and staff service.

The team looks forward to welcoming you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$190
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HIExpress.com
    C$190
0.7 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$173
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$158
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$269
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    C$269
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$183
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    C$183
4.1 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$144
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Tripadvisor
    C$144
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$144
3.7 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
Single Queen Size Room
C$104
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$127
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
7.6 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
    4.0 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
    View more hotels in Belleville
    Reviews (352)
    Filter reviews
    352 results
    Traveller rating
    112
    155
    62
    12
    11
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    112
    155
    62
    12
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews waffles off the highway sitting area room size sofa bed the breakfast area free breakfast would stay here again front desk staff self serve waffle maker fitness room business trip prince edward county easy access parking lot beds were comfortable
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    14 - 19 of 352 reviews
    Reviewed September 6, 2021 via mobile

    Terrible. Enormous moldy smell when I went in the room, I opend the window, wich stayed in my hand…
    The toilet wasn’t clean, circle’s pee on the toilet seat, traces in the toilet bowl…
    Mold in the bath…

    Looks nice on pictures, but you should go camping before go there.

    Room tip: Avoid this hotel
    Date of stay: September 2021
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Maxcas221
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ashley Plews, Other at Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2021

    Dear Maxcas221,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience.

    Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. This is not the experience that we strive to provide our guests. Our guest satisfaction is a top priority.

    We have shared your feedback with the appropriate teams and are working towards ensuring the experience you had is isolated.

    Thank you again for sharing your experience.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed August 16, 2021

    The hotel has an odd layout and no elevator, but the rooms are huge and spacious.

    Friendly and accommodating staff go out of their way to make your stay top notch.

    Parking onsite, and complimentary breakfast with lots of options.

    Gym is well equipped and pool is large.

    Close to everything and hotel is very quiet at night.

    Room tip: Book a room with a couch for more space
    Date of stay: July 2021
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank cuddlypolarbear
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Michael Willemsen, Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2022

    Hello cuddlypolarbear,

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are so excited to hear you enjoyed the guest room size. staff service, onsite amenities and location.

    We hope to welcome you back again soon! Thank you once again for the kind words.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed August 9, 2021

    Room quite big and with all expected ammenities, however neither smell nor noise can be shown in pictures and they are present in this hotel (a lot).
    The room (2nd floor) had a strong mildew smell.
    The carpet seem not to have been vacuumed for months.
    Air is bad and heavy inside the room (no proper circulation).
    The A/C (picture) is old fashioned and makes too much noise for being in a bedroom.
    I opened the micro-window and it just let highway noise in.
    We did not have allergies, but carpet evidently needs deep cleaning or replacement. Smell was almost unbearable.
    It's summertime but the ice machine was broken (and seems to have been broken for weeks, w/ dust on it).
    The bathroom is minuscule and does not have an air vent (is it allowed to not have one these days?).
    Shower was pretty good but shower ammenities are far below par.
    Price is excessive for what it offers (even considering the absence of competition in the area).
    Got the impression that the hotel was closed during the pandemic and just opened for summer holidays, without a cent invested in improvement or deep cleaning.
    The bed doesn't have bedbugproof sheets as expected and got me worried (too many downsides in a single room).
    Found one long hair in the sheets indicating that laundry practices are inadequate.
    Front desk and breakfast (some nice stuff in a bag, muffins uneatable though) staff was helpful and polite. Hotel was full, so no little nice touch or smile seen around...
    Overall, the hotel is in poor condition to run under the Fairfield brand.
    As a Marriott customer, I was deeply disappointed.

    Room tip: Try rooms towards the back of the road (quieter for sure)
    Date of stay: August 2021
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank DKanada
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 23, 2021 via mobile

    Let me start by saying I didn’t feel this was representative of a Fairfield Inn. It wasn’t bad but it wasn’t great either. It has everything you needed but just that. Nothing stood out as it has at other Fairfield Inns.
    Check in and out was smooth. I didn’t take the bag breakfast.
    Room was mostly clean but had what every other hotel has; decent bed, clean sinks in bathroom but floor was not clean.
    Hotel is like a maze; spread out as opposed to up (many floors). All in all; not bad and not great.
    I would stay here again if the price was right as it had what is needed.

    Date of stay: January 2021
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    3  Thank mslade
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed October 9, 2020 via mobile

    Covid-19 protocols were in full affect. I love the fact that a continental breakfast was pre-pack, and ready to be picked up each morning which includes coffee or tea. I also love that our pool time was scheduled with no more than 10 persons at a time. This Hotel is clean with friendly and helpful staff. Since myself and family did a lot of hiking in the area we found it to be a very convenient location. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks

    Date of stay: August 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank cavitap2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews