We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mamma Bear
Ontario, Canada

Belleville’s Presidential Suite

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 20, 2022
My husband and I have stayed in their Honeymoon Suite (Spa Suite, 1 Bedroom Suite, 1 King, Whirlpool) several times in the past. The large whirlpool tub is lovely. However, the room lacks comfortable furniture and space. It is 440sqft. If you are staying longer than one night, consider booking the Larger Suite, King, Sofa bed. It is the same price but in my opinion it is a better deal. Although it lacks the whirlpool, the space and the size of the suite more than makes up for that. It is 600sqft.

Welcome to Room 101. This suite is huge! It is located at the top of the stairs beside the breakfast area but it is extremely quiet and private.

You enter into the foyer which has a bench, a mirror, hooks and storage. Then there is a long hallway which leads to the living room. Yes a hallway. Along the way is the bathroom on your right. It is tucked far away from the bedroom and living room…giving you lots of privacy. There is a deep soaker tub, toilet, double vanity and separate shower…and wonderful heat lamp to warm you up in a hurry.

At the end of the hallway turn left and continue down the hall into the living room. On your right is a walk-in closet with hangers, luggage rack, extra blankets and pillows, an iron and ironing board. The living room has a pullout couch with pillows, ottoman, club chair, two side tables, office chair, desk, phone, 42” tv, entertainment console, full length mirror, microwave and mini fridge.

The bedroom is beside the living room but there is no door.

The bedroom has a king size bed, 2 side tables with lamps, luggage rack, 42” TV and TV console which has 3 drawers for clothing.

My husband and I were very comfortable for our 3 night stay. It is a perfect room for couples and up to 2 small children. The 2nd TV is a great asset. However, the suite only has one window with an awful view of the parking lot and buildings.

Breakfast was just okay. Very limited buffet options but still appreciated. This hotel also has its own awesome Breakfast Lady. She sets the tone for the day. Thank you for being so helpful and cheery. We appreciate you!

The front desk staff were hit and miss. We showed up early because the Bonvoy App messaged us to tell us that our room was ready. It was not ready and it made for an awkward first encounter. I felt like an inconvenience. Also one staff member said that they don’t accept cash and the next said no problem. We’re not high maintenance, so no worries.

Unfortunately the only negative is the fact that we were not allowed to sit down and eat breakfast, use the gym, pool or hot tub. But we are more than happy to give that up.
Date of stay: December 2021
Room Tip: Room 101 - Larger Suite, King, Sofa bed
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Willemsen, Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville, responded to this review
Responded Feb 8, 2022
Hello Maps22395743202,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We truly appreciate the kind words and feedback. We will review your comments to better our guest experience overall.

We hope to welcome you back if accommodations are needed in the Belleville area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$190
  • HIExpress.com
    C$190
  • Destinia.com
    C$184
  • Priceline
    C$190
0.7 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$173
  • Priceline
    C$173
  • Destinia.com
    C$167
  • Expedia.com
    C$173
0.1 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$134
  • Priceline
    C$134
  • Algotels
    C$126
  • Expedia.com
    C$134
0.3 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$187
C$158
  • Priceline
    C$158
  • Expedia.com
    C$158
  • Choice Hotels
    C$158
0.9 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$269
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$274
  • Expedia.com
    C$269
  • Hotels.com
    C$269
2.2 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$171
  • Tripadvisor
    C$171
  • Hampton
  • Priceline
    C$171
4.1 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$144
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$144
  • Trip.com
    C$135
  • Priceline
    C$144
3.7 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
Single Queen Size Room
C$104
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$104
  • Priceline
    C$104
  • Expedia.com
    C$104
0.4 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$199
  • Expedia.com
    C$199
  • Priceline
    C$199
0.0 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$130
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    C$130
  • Algotels
    C$128
  • Hotels.com
    C$130
12.4 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Belleville
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
112
155
62
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
112
155
62
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles off the highway sitting area room size sofa bed the breakfast area free breakfast would stay here again front desk staff self serve waffle maker fitness room business trip prince edward county easy access parking lot beds were comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 352 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2021

Very clean and enjoyable experience. The breakfast is amazing with a lot of options and the pool was fabulous. The room is very clean and huge. Staff is very engaging and responsive. Would certainly come back.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lauravZ6597DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Willemsen, Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2022

Hello Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield by Marriott Belleville. We are so excited to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness, overall experience, breakfast and staff service.

The team looks forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2021 via mobile

Terrible. Enormous moldy smell when I went in the room, I opend the window, wich stayed in my hand…
The toilet wasn’t clean, circle’s pee on the toilet seat, traces in the toilet bowl…
Mold in the bath…

Looks nice on pictures, but you should go camping before go there.

Room tip: Avoid this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Maxcas221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashley Plews, Other at Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2021

Dear Maxcas221,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience.

Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. This is not the experience that we strive to provide our guests. Our guest satisfaction is a top priority.

We have shared your feedback with the appropriate teams and are working towards ensuring the experience you had is isolated.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2021

The hotel has an odd layout and no elevator, but the rooms are huge and spacious.

Friendly and accommodating staff go out of their way to make your stay top notch.

Parking onsite, and complimentary breakfast with lots of options.

Gym is well equipped and pool is large.

Close to everything and hotel is very quiet at night.

Room tip: Book a room with a couch for more space
Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cuddlypolarbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Willemsen, Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2022

Hello cuddlypolarbear,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are so excited to hear you enjoyed the guest room size. staff service, onsite amenities and location.

We hope to welcome you back again soon! Thank you once again for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2021

Room quite big and with all expected ammenities, however neither smell nor noise can be shown in pictures and they are present in this hotel (a lot).
The room (2nd floor) had a strong mildew smell.
The carpet seem not to have been vacuumed for months.
Air is bad and heavy inside the room (no proper circulation).
The A/C (picture) is old fashioned and makes too much noise for being in a bedroom.
I opened the micro-window and it just let highway noise in.
We did not have allergies, but carpet evidently needs deep cleaning or replacement. Smell was almost unbearable.
It's summertime but the ice machine was broken (and seems to have been broken for weeks, w/ dust on it).
The bathroom is minuscule and does not have an air vent (is it allowed to not have one these days?).
Shower was pretty good but shower ammenities are far below par.
Price is excessive for what it offers (even considering the absence of competition in the area).
Got the impression that the hotel was closed during the pandemic and just opened for summer holidays, without a cent invested in improvement or deep cleaning.
The bed doesn't have bedbugproof sheets as expected and got me worried (too many downsides in a single room).
Found one long hair in the sheets indicating that laundry practices are inadequate.
Front desk and breakfast (some nice stuff in a bag, muffins uneatable though) staff was helpful and polite. Hotel was full, so no little nice touch or smile seen around...
Overall, the hotel is in poor condition to run under the Fairfield brand.
As a Marriott customer, I was deeply disappointed.

Room tip: Try rooms towards the back of the road (quieter for sure)
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DKanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 23, 2021 via mobile

Let me start by saying I didn’t feel this was representative of a Fairfield Inn. It wasn’t bad but it wasn’t great either. It has everything you needed but just that. Nothing stood out as it has at other Fairfield Inns.
Check in and out was smooth. I didn’t take the bag breakfast.
Room was mostly clean but had what every other hotel has; decent bed, clean sinks in bathroom but floor was not clean.
Hotel is like a maze; spread out as opposed to up (many floors). All in all; not bad and not great.
I would stay here again if the price was right as it had what is needed.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank mslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews