We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jotrips
Toronto, Canada

Nothing Fancy But Comfortable Enough

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 17, 2022
The room looked a bit outdated but it was comfortable enough. It looked pretty clean though. At first I was a bit worried that it was close to the pool area because the chlorine smell was quite strong but once we were in the room we couldn't smell it. The bed was quite comfortable and we had a good sleep.
The hotel itself looked outdated. You had to carry your bags up stairs as there were no elevators.
There was a complimentary breakfast in the morning. Hot and cold selections were pretty good.
Date of stay: October 2022
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$198
C$171
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    C$171
  • Hotels.com
    C$171
  • Expedia.com
    C$171
0.7 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$195
C$165
  • Expedia.com
    C$165
  • Priceline
    C$165
  • Hotels.com
    C$165
0.1 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$116
  • Expedia.com
    C$116
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$98
  • Priceline
    C$116
0.3 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$196
C$158
  • Choice Hotels
    C$158
  • Priceline
    C$158
  • Expedia.com
    C$157
0.9 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$214
C$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • TownePlace Suites
  • Booking.com
    C$214
  • Expedia.com
    C$209
2.2 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$139
  • Expedia.com
    C$139
  • Hotels.com
    C$139
  • Vio.com
    C$139
4.1 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$104
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$104
  • Trip.com
    C$98
  • Expedia.com
    C$103
3.7 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
Single Queen Size Room
C$104
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$104
  • Vio.com
    C$102
  • Hotels.com
    C$104
0.4 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Fairfield Inn
  • Booking.com
    C$169
  • Expedia.com
    C$169
0.0 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Belleville
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
112
155
62
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
112
155
62
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles off the highway sitting area room size sofa bed the breakfast area free breakfast would stay here again front desk staff self serve waffle maker fitness room business trip prince edward county easy access parking lot beds were comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 352 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2022

Was awsome stay Oct 7 to 10 breakfest was so nice staff all very friendly my grandkids where happy to have a great pool and we all felt at home in your hotel Ty great job guys will surely book again keep up your great jobs all

Date of stay: October 2022
Thank daltonkathy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 14, 2022 via mobile

Room a bit worn but very clean. I was in a wing detached from lobby building. Bed very comfortable, AC worked great—if there were any loud guests, didn’t hear them. Bath is very tight, but fine for a short stay. On a busy street right off highway, lots of dining options nearby and also a couple miles away downtown.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 2341mid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 24, 2022 via mobile

We stayed here for the last night of our road trip and enjoyed a good night’s sleep.

My ups and downs for this place are:

+ conveniently located
+ spacious, clean and tidy room
+ really nice photographies on the walls
+ waffle maker for breakfast
+ the town is cute and so is the surrounding Prince-Edward-County with its beaches etc.

- interior design is stuck somewhere in the 2000’s
- carpet floor is not the most sanitary option in times of a global pandemic
- while they use a piece of soap as well as dispensable shampoo and shower gel in the room, the breakfast is a catastrophe from the perspective of sustainability and climate protection. Even Starbuck’s switched to paper straws and McDonalds hands out wooden cutlery, yet here you still get plastic/styrofoam plates, knives and forks. An absolute no-go in times of climate change. If for whatever reason reusable cutlery and dishes are not an option, I do at least expect more environmentally friendly solutions!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 412katjaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 21, 2022

Still a clean place to stay. Felt comfortable and welcomed by Michael , manager, when we checked-in.
pros: - spacious clean room
- beds were super comfortable, even for ones with back-issues.
- free parking
- good shower
- free breakfast
- very close to shopping, restaurants, casino

cons: - breakfast was weak, at best. Except for the waffle makers, which were quite
busy -perhaps due to lack of other appetizing options.
- though its close to the highway on/off ramps,...pretty tricky to get out of
parking lot and into immediate traffic.


would probably return when return to area

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianSly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 20, 2022

My husband and I have stayed in their Honeymoon Suite (Spa Suite, 1 Bedroom Suite, 1 King, Whirlpool) several times in the past. The large whirlpool tub is lovely. However, the room lacks comfortable furniture and space. It is 440sqft. If you are staying longer than one night, consider booking the Larger Suite, King, Sofa bed. It is the same price but in my opinion it is a better deal. Although it lacks the whirlpool, the space and the size of the suite more than makes up for that. It is 600sqft.

Welcome to Room 101. This suite is huge! It is located at the top of the stairs beside the breakfast area but it is extremely quiet and private.

You enter into the foyer which has a bench, a mirror, hooks and storage. Then there is a long hallway which leads to the living room. Yes a hallway. Along the way is the bathroom on your right. It is tucked far away from the bedroom and living room…giving you lots of privacy. There is a deep soaker tub, toilet, double vanity and separate shower…and wonderful heat lamp to warm you up in a hurry.

At the end of the hallway turn left and continue down the hall into the living room. On your right is a walk-in closet with hangers, luggage rack, extra blankets and pillows, an iron and ironing board. The living room has a pullout couch with pillows, ottoman, club chair, two side tables, office chair, desk, phone, 42” tv, entertainment console, full length mirror, microwave and mini fridge.

The bedroom is beside the living room but there is no door.

The bedroom has a king size bed, 2 side tables with lamps, luggage rack, 42” TV and TV console which has 3 drawers for clothing.

My husband and I were very comfortable for our 3 night stay. It is a perfect room for couples and up to 2 small children. The 2nd TV is a great asset. However, the suite only has one window with an awful view of the parking lot and buildings.

Breakfast was just okay. Very limited buffet options but still appreciated. This hotel also has its own awesome Breakfast Lady. She sets the tone for the day. Thank you for being so helpful and cheery. We appreciate you!

The front desk staff were hit and miss. We showed up early because the Bonvoy App messaged us to tell us that our room was ready. It was not ready and it made for an awkward first encounter. I felt like an inconvenience. Also one staff member said that they don’t accept cash and the next said no problem. We’re not high maintenance, so no worries.

Unfortunately the only negative is the fact that we were not allowed to sit down and eat breakfast, use the gym, pool or hot tub. But we are more than happy to give that up.

Room tip: Room 101 - Larger Suite, King, Sofa bed
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maps22395743202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Willemsen, Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2022

Hello Maps22395743202,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We truly appreciate the kind words and feedback. We will review your comments to better our guest experience overall.

We hope to welcome you back if accommodations are needed in the Belleville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews