We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Nifty guided tour single room cave

This single room cave was very neat to wander around. It's a guided tour (though there is no way... read more

Reviewed March 21, 2023
gingerpirate
,
Kingston, Canada
via mobile
Great place to tour. Very knowledgeable tour guides.

Great spot to stop. The tour guide was very knowledgable. The cave was much larger than I had... read more

Reviewed August 13, 2022
Brooksje
,
Lambton Shores, Canada
via mobile
Read all 131 reviews
  
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
69
43
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
69
43
14
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 131 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2017

Neat little spot to stop. The caves are cool in the hot summer. The tour was interesting and well done - you get a chance to wiggle into a rock tunnel and check out graffiti over 100 years old.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Kristie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

I was super impressed how friendly this couple was that own it!!! They were almost closing when we showed up and and they still tools us through the caves! I was really impressed that something so beautiful existed do close to me and I hadn't be there to see it! We will definitely go back!!

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 16, 2016

wonderful welcoming, resourceful person, wonderful experience, hidden treasure in Tyendinaga. Relaxing time, lots of space in the caves high roof, items for sale, great place for a picnic after. This would be great for a school trip, reasonable priced.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Darlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Always wanted to check out the caves here. Very happy we finally did. Well worth it. Excellent tour guide.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank coreyw832
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Wanted a different pit stop to the overcrowded service station on the 401. This was easy to find and a obviously well maintained property. Guide extremely knowledgeable and cavern fascinating. Might be a let down if have been to more significant caverns or fossil sites but cool to have this in Ontario. And enthusiasm of staff very catching! Well done!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Jakeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews