We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Nifty guided tour single room cave

This single room cave was very neat to wander around. It's a guided tour (though there is no way... read more

Reviewed March 21, 2023
gingerpirate
,
Kingston, Canada
via mobile
Great place to tour. Very knowledgeable tour guides.

Great spot to stop. The tour guide was very knowledgable. The cave was much larger than I had... read more

Reviewed August 13, 2022
Brooksje
,
Lambton Shores, Canada
via mobile
Read all 131 reviews
  
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
69
43
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
69
43
14
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 131 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2017

We were surprised to find a cave this large in the Quinte region. We were looking for activities for a rainy day and stumbled across a description of the caves. Liz and her husband were awesome and allowed us to come even though they weren't officially open. The tour was informative and interesting and the cave was impressive. This is a great spot to visit!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank LavenderFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Decided to go to see these small caves. Really glad that we did. It was just my husband and l that were doing the tour. Liz the owner/tour guide was excellent. Very safe for kids. Very well maintained.
Would recommend it for families and couples.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Starbok13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 1, 2017

Lucky to get a 1:1 tour since it was early in am, arrive at 945am and you get to tour this without crowds. Interesting history of caves and how this one came about, you get into the main cavern and see the work they've put in to light it up in spots. Could use a bit more polishing up, open up a few more closed areas and keep adding features so people will come back.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Hirotaka Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

Wow!! Were we impressed, a very quick and informative tour. Our tour guide was Claire - she was very knowledgable.

This is an easy tour for almost everyone (the cave would not be suitable for wheelchairs or strollers). But if you can walk a few stairs. Check it out.

Just go as you are and bring a camera.
No need for gloves or lights. Pets are not permitted on grounds.

Thank you to the owners/operators for letting the public explore the hidden treasure.

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank smoq78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 24, 2017

It was fun for the whole family, on a hot day the caves were so chill it was very unique! Have told many and hope to return in 2017

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Mimi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews