We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Nifty guided tour single room cave

This single room cave was very neat to wander around. It's a guided tour (though there is no way... read more

Reviewed March 21, 2023
gingerpirate
,
Kingston, Canada
via mobile
Great place to tour. Very knowledgeable tour guides.

Great spot to stop. The tour guide was very knowledgable. The cave was much larger than I had... read more

Reviewed August 13, 2022
Brooksje
,
Lambton Shores, Canada
via mobile
Read all 131 reviews
  
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
69
43
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
69
43
14
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 131 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We took a tour through the caves with a guide. It was interesting & the guide made the excursion fun & enjoyable.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 2006maggie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

We were in Belleville Sunday morning looking for something to do and we spotted the Tyendinaga Cavern and Caves on Trip Advisor. The reviews looked great so we decided to check it out. The location is abut 10-15 minutes outside of downtown Belleville but it was a nice drive. The properly itself is key in immaculate condition and you can tell that the owners take a lot of pride in it. The parking is free and the cost for 2 adults & 2 kids was $40. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable. Though we have been to much bigger caves we found these ones to be very interesting and well worth a visit. There was also a large picnic area available which is where we ended up having our lunch and altogether with the tour, our lunch and then a walk around "Lillac Lane" we probably spent about 2.5 - 3 hours on site.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 806grahama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

We were surprised to find a cave this large in the Quinte region. We were looking for activities for a rainy day and stumbled across a description of the caves. Liz and her husband were awesome and allowed us to come even though they weren't officially open. The tour was informative and interesting and the cave was impressive. This is a great spot to visit!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank LavenderFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Decided to go to see these small caves. Really glad that we did. It was just my husband and l that were doing the tour. Liz the owner/tour guide was excellent. Very safe for kids. Very well maintained.
Would recommend it for families and couples.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Starbok13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 1, 2017

Lucky to get a 1:1 tour since it was early in am, arrive at 945am and you get to tour this without crowds. Interesting history of caves and how this one came about, you get into the main cavern and see the work they've put in to light it up in spots. Could use a bit more polishing up, open up a few more closed areas and keep adding features so people will come back.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Hirotaka Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews