We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Limousine Wine Tour in PEC with Mary Dawn

My family treated me to a limousine wine tour for my 65th birthday. It was a wonderful day. Mary... read more

Reviewed August 15, 2018
Marg N
,
Ottawa, Canada
Bruce made our trip amazing!

We were in town for our girlfriends bachelorette party and hired the van for our winery tour. Our... read more

Reviewed July 29, 2018
ZehtotheZeh
,
Toronto
via mobile
Read all 45 reviews
  
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
36
4
0
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
4
0
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour prince edward county limo service take pictures bachelorette party vip treatment red tail dawn driver winery pec wineries joe company md itinerary discreet
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 45 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2016

This past weekend I went to Prince Edward County for a girls get-away weekend and spoke to Mary Dawn about a limo service to dinner. She was wonderful to deal with, so accommodating! We were picked up by Joe, who was a delight, he even took us to a beautiful spot to take pictures (as girls must do haha). We also did not feel rushed through dinner at all, which was amazing!!! The limo was beautiful and fit 12 ladies very comfortably! I would highly recommend booking a limo with Spotlight, they are so wonderful and everyone truly had such an amazing time!!

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank kristenmary987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2016

As part of a fantastic girls weekend in Prince Edward County, we enjoyed a lovely wine/beer/distillery tour of all the county has to offer. And thanks to Spotlight Limousine, it was perfect.

Our guide Audrey and our contact, Mary Dawn, were fantastic to work with as we planned and enjoyed our tour.

We were picked up at our accommodations, the lovely Jamieson House in Picton, and based on our likes and dislikes that we had discussed earlier, Audrey took us to a variety of great wineries, distilleries and breweries including:
66 Gilead Distillery
Sandbanks Winery
Norman Hardie
Barley Days Brewery
Hinterland
County Road Brewery (also enjoyed a much needed snack here)
Domaine Darius

We enjoyed a comfortable ride in the mini-van, which fit the 5 of us perfectly.

Audrey got us settled in each place and then stepped away to give us time to enjoy. We didn't feel rushed or watched over at all.

Everyone truly enjoyed this experience and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the county.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank AM2_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2016

Our family has been disappointed more than once by this absolutely crappy company!!!
The first time, my oldest son had booked and paid for a limousine for himself and a couple friends and their dates to go to prom, the only problem is that the car was like twenty years old and broke down and couldn't come to get them after the event. Recently we had booked and paid for a car and driver to take two couples to Kingston for an evening of bar hopping, we were told that the car holds six people. When we booked the car we told them four passengers, but when we wanted to change that to six people we were told that the car would use more fuel to transport six people than the four people we had been quoted on, and thus the price would have to change. We won't be giving them another chance.

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Me and my girlfriend recently did a wine tour in Prince Edward County. It's the off season so we knew we wouldnt really be able to enjoy the properties and stuff but still wanted to check out the buiildings/interiors since alot of the wineries and "store fronts" are in really cool old barns etc. Long story short, we booked a limo through spotlight for the two of us and had Mary Dawn as our driver/tour guide. She did a fantastic job. She offered information and insight when we wanted it and also allowed us to do our own thing when we wanted to do that. The limo was really nice too. This is the first time i've written a review online but knew I wanted to say something nice about Mary Dawn for going above and beyond. Cheers

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank BigMcMoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2015

A group of friends and I (11 of us) went down to Prince Edward County for a wine tour. We booked a limo to get us around without anyone having to drive. They company went above and beyond by organizing our trip so that we would avoid large busloads. They even arranged to have an extra winery put into our lineup. Our limo driver, Bruce, was great, he would go in to the wineries with us to make sure everything was going well and help reserve us tables. He didn't even complain when (after 6 wineries) the limo became a dance floor on our way home! In the end we all had a great time and plan to make this a yearly tradition.

Thank you spotlight limosines!

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank J_2_the_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews