We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Tasty!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Freshly Thai

Freshly Thai
Ranked #41 of 704 Restaurants in Brampton
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Downtown Brampton
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Fresh food ... well prepared (and not OVER prepared) .... perfectly spiced .... lots of variety ... friendly staff. I LOVE spicy food, so loved the spice levels ... but my partner felt the spiciness level was a bit much for his tastes. Didn't stop us from returning later the same week though!

They seem to do quite a bit of takeout business here, so the kitchen staff is hopping. Keep that in mind.

I loved the fact that my little pot of green tea was served to me with a preheated cup. Completely unexpected for such a little, busy place -- and thoroughly appreciated.

Will be eating here again within the next several days I'm sure!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RedstoneGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brampton
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best pad Thai I've had anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

I was very pleasantly surprised at how romantic this small restaurant is, it is a real treat to have a nice restaurant in Brampton. The food was very good too; A good blend of flavors, plenty of vegetables. Be advised that the spiciness level is a bit higher than your average Thai restaurant, so specify your spice level accordingly.

Overall fantastic!! Best pad Thai I've had anywhere, I love this place, while it may be small their food is absolutely delicious. Also, make sure to leave room for desert, we had the FBI (Fried Banana & Ice cream) and it was awesome.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank aliss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Maybe we'll come back in a few years......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The friendly staff at Freshly Thai seemed overwhelmed that their little spot was full of customers the night we visited. We could see that some seated patrons were forgotton as soon as they were given a table and they were forced to ask the frantic wait staff for menus. Our drinks were forgotton as well. The decor was nice enough and the tables were not jammed against each other as some are tempted to do in a small establishment. Cleaning the tables with Windex while we ate our meal was a little off putting. Nothing like a nose full of ammonia to put you off dinner! The food would have been acceptable had it not been for the cooks' innovative use ground of chili peppers. I imagine he was thinking that if the customers wanted hot I'll just sprinkle another teaspoon of chilis on their selections. Unfortunately the result was that all of the dishes tasted the same and the work that went into what could have been a "fresh thai" meal was for naught. A good atempt but maybe we'll wait till the owners to figure it all out before we go back for another try.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RickandSherrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Read about the place on here decided to give it a shot.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Very good, read about the place on here decided to give it a shot. Amazing! Love the atmosphere, wait staff was very friendly and kept drinks full. Prices were great. Food was excellent. Definitely going back soon!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank johny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is by far the best Thai restaurant I have ever eaten at.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

This is by far the best Thai restaurant I have ever eaten at. I love everything about eating there! . Everyone who works there is very friendly . We are treated like VIPs from the time we walked in the door until we left. I highly recommend everyone try this restaurant. Not only are the food and staff over the top the atmosphere is wonderful. The building has beautiful decor and super clean inside and out. This is by far my favorite place to eat.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lis2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freshly Thai also viewed

 
Brampton, Ontario
Brampton, Ontario
 

Been to Freshly Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing