We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best TexMex Food in town!!”

Lone Star Texas Grill
Ranked #83 of 867 Restaurants in Brampton
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican, Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Experience Southern Hospitality, North of the Border! Lone Star has been bringing Canadians a wide range of tastes from every corner of Texas for over 30 years. We use only the freshest ingredients to give our food the big, bold Texas taste that everyone loves. We also serve up genuine hospitality, treating every guest who walks through our doors like family. Whether you choose our legendary fajitas with warm house-made tortillas, a well-aged hand-cut steak or fall-off-the-bone ribs, there's a Texas inspired culinary experience for every craving.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

This is one of our families favorite restaurants in the town when it comes to Mexican food. We visited this place after quite some time and during the time there is a change to the menu. We did miss some of the old items from the menu, however the new menu is great too. There are less no of vegetarian options, however our server offered us to get most of the items prepared without any meat items. I think they should put this on their menu, not many guest would ask if they can make it without meat.

We ordered Fajitas for two and SOUTHWEST CHICKEN BOWL after we enjoyed the complimentary tortillas and salsa. we are a big lovers of their QUESO. That's the most favorite starter we all love.

The customer service is awesome. Our sever was so good and friendly. He kept checking on us if we are doing fine. Great place to go with family and friends. Highly recommended for good authentic Mexican food.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dream771357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TequilaLSTG, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Hi Dream771357,
Thank you for taking the time to review us, your feedback is appreciated!
We are looking at adding additional vegetarian menu items with our next menu update.
See you again soon,
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 84 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2018

I've been here a few times, and I love the food, the service is also great . The fiesta platter is by far the best and I will always visit again and again. Love it.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann-marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TequilaLSTG, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Hi Ann-marie,
Thanks very much for providing your feedback and for being a regular guest!
We are pleased to see that you enjoy your time with us :)
Drop in again soon,
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been very impressed with the exemplary customer service I received from this Lone Star location.
I had a meal here with my family and experienced an issue.
Management was very quick to follow up and MORE than addressed the issue.
If only all establishments valued customer service as much as this Lone Star.
Well done folks - and thank you again for the quick follow up and resolution!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Elemes613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TequilaLSTG, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Hi Elemes613,
Thank you for your follow up.
I'm pleased to hear that everything was resolved.
See you again,
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Between price increases, management issues and food quality, I have to say that I’m disappointed in lone star the past few times that we visited.

So, it appears that they have to increased prices pretty significantly over the past couple years. It used to be an ideal family meal $50 then $55 then $65 and now $70 for fajitas for four.

If you ever have a coupon for this restaurant, forget it. It takes a good 30 minutes just to find a manager to apply the coupon. I once received an explanation from a manager that this location had the most coupons across all locations so they had to put in controls to ensure that the coupons were valid. I guess customers experience isn’t important.

While I might be willing to pay the price for the original lone star quality, the food quality is not the same. The home made tortillas used to be hot and fresh are now normally undercooked and hard. The salsa is still good, it’s vibrant flavours and freshness are still good quality. The fajitas fixings are mediocre; the vegetables are sometimes over and sometimes undercooked. The steak has been tough and fatty and chicken is dry.

If you have a craving for Mexican type food; you can try it out but it’s getting more like a fast food restaurant with higher prices.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank WeLuv2Travel98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TequilaLSTG, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

WeLuv2Travel98,
Thanks for sharing your feedback.
I do apologize that your visit to Lone Star wasn't fantastic.
Unfortunately we have had to raise our menu prices due to a number of factors, two of which are the minimum wage increase, and the increasing cost of goods. We did try to keep the increases as low as possible and less than industry average.
I hope that you understand the factors behind our price increases but would like to assure you that we have not compromised the quality of the food that we serve or gone away from making our fresh ingredients in house to ensure that we are providing the best value possible to our guests.
We would love to reach out to you for gather additional information from you. Please email your phone number to tequila@lstg.ca for follow up.
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

The service is down to earth, meaning the hosts are friendly and smiling and seem to actually like their jobs, with more than one person serving on you. The huge wings are delicious, the steak is always done right, and the fries have just enough spice. The place is fairly clean and the bathroom is the same. Food prices are competitive and there are no TVs in the dining area!! Great place to go with family and friends.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Liisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TequilaLSTG, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience.

The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lone Star Texas Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lone Star Texas Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing