We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff made the hotel, you should stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Bunbury, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The staff made the hotel, you should stay here”
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The hotel is nothing fancy but ticks all of the boxes for facilities. If you are staying in this region you obviously have your reasons and needs and I would assume that they don't require 5 star hotels etc. That being said the service of the staff was 10 stars, the staff were so accommodating that it made me deviate from my regular hotel chain to try another holiday inn hotel for my next stay and I wasn't disappointed there either. It is a basic hotel with extremely accommodating and helpful staff, you cant go wrong for the price and level of the hotel. I also travelled with a 5 year old and the hotel attitude and holiday inn children policy was fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    103
    78
    28
    21
See reviews for
68
43
20
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cathcart, ON
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I have stayed at this location a few times for an annual conference and while being a great spot for conferences, the rooms are dated and in much need of updating.

The staff receives a 10 as they bend over backwards to ensure your stay is optimal.

The restaurant wasn't bad, but there are options close by within walking distance.

All in all...........I really like this hotel as it is extremely easy to get to and the vibes are great!

Room Tip: If you want quiet ask for a room on the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 3 November 2016
Dear Sparkykate

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your conference and that our hotel and staff are great. We will do our best to improve our rooms however we did update the carpet, vinyl, lighting and pictures in 2012. We understand that updated rooms are what our guests are looking for and so we will try to make improvements where we can. Thank you for your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Not the best location, not the best hotel, but nothing really bad about it. Except for a few decent restaurants in the immediate neigbourhood, there's absolutely nothing to see within walking distance. The hotel itself is dated and kind of boring, but the room was clean and large. Brekfast vouchers only allow continental breakfast, so no warm food. AC and fridge kind of loud, but ok coffee machine.
Well, if you're on a worktrip it works...

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CU_Karin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 3 November 2016
Dear CU_Karin

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the size of your room and the restaurants across the street. Sorry to hear that you felt our hotel was boring and nothing to see. We are located 5 minute walk to the Burlington Mall and a variety of restaurants across the street as well a 10 minute drive to downtown area along the lake. We do hope that you will stay with us again for your next business trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I am a big fan of Holiday Inn hotels and have used them in many locations; always found them good value and well-run businesses. Sadly this hotel was not quite such a high standard. On the plus side the hotel is conveniently located by the QEW, staff gave a warm welcome, there is plenty of free parking and we found the nearby Burlington Mall very useful. Our room 332 was large and well appointed with desk, extra armchair, fridge and microwave etc. Unfortunately, as others have commented, the room was a bit tired. I was concerned about the bed linen, had it been properly laundered, or was it just worn out? The rest of the room had not been thoroughly cleaned, as another reviewer put it, the room was not "fresh". Sorry to sound so critical, but this hotel needs to take lessons from some of the other Holiday Inns that I have stayed in: Burnley, Manchester, Birmingham, Edinburgh for example.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked car park and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NowlookatmeBanburys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 3 November 2016
Dear NowlookatmeBanburys

Thank you for review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the location and that the staff gave you a warm welcome however sorry to hear that you felt the hotel is a bit tired and that the room was not "fresh". We have brought your concerns to our Executive Housekeeper's attention for her to review with her staff. Thank you for letting us know and we certainly hope to improve our rooms so they have a "fresh" look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirton in Lindsey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I have to admit I usually stay in Toronto, but they were full, so I stayed here as my colleague lives locally, the hotel to be honest is a little tired and could do with a good update, but the staff are very nice, and the breakfast is very good, so my stay was very acceptable, and I will not hesitate to stay again.

Stayed October 2016, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel in September 2016, it was the worst hotel experience I've every had. We had one roll of toilet paper for two women, two towels for the whole stay, dirty sheets on the pull out couch and to top it off when I pulled back the bed sheets there was blood on them. When I called the manager and then later Head Office I was given "reward points". I then tried to redeem these "reward points" for another stay at a different Holiday Inn and was told I was unable to use them as there are too many rules to using the rewards points. So basically the "rewards points" are garbage, with an expiry date. I will be sure to let everyone I know that the Head Office customer service isn't worth their time to contact as it was a waste of my time. I will also not be staying at any other Holiday Inn again.

Room Tip: Take the outer rooms not facing the middle activity room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryans0236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 3 November 2016
Dear ryans0236,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, it is disappointing to know about the condition of the sheets and the level of assistance received may have caused you. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any disappointments these may have caused you. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I value you as one of our IHG Rewards Club members and I look forward to hearing back from you very soon and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Burlington hotels

Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Great staff hotel is a bit dated however the service was wonderful. The restaurant has a breakfast buffet by most standards it is okay but a bit pricey. The supper menu is doeable and I was there on business so I had to stick close to the hotel for the 4 days so I was after convenience rather than upscale. Hence it suited my needs.

Room Tip: I prefer lobby level rooms wherever I stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southpawpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
174 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Burlington Inn & Suites
5.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
1.7 km away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
434 reviews
5.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 3063 South Service Rd., Burlington, Ontario L7N 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Burlington
#5 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre provides guests with quality service and accommodations, designed to meet the needs of today's Business & Leisure Traveler, with both comfort and convenience in mind. Our hotel is the largest Hotel & Conference Centre "Under One Roof" in the Burlington area. We are only minutes away from Burlington's Business District, Downtown's One of a Kind Shops, the tranquil shores of Lake Ontario, and landmark attractions such as the Royal Botanical Gardens & IKEA. Located halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls, we are an easy and convenient location to stay. Join in the excitement of the Christmas lights at Spencer Smith Park in December 2015. We are located within a 20 minute drive of the new Tim Hortons Field, Home for the Hamilton Tiger Cats. We are "At Your Service". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario
Burlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing