We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I stayed here for a week during a business trip. The hotel is ok for a base as a business traveller but in general looking a little dated and tired.

Bad Point:
- The internet connection in my room was frustratingly slow. I had to sit in the reception or restaurant to get a good connection speed.
- The shower over the bath has an economy head fitted that limits the flow just a bit too much.
- The rooms are clean but dated and tired.

Good Points:
- The staff are very friendly and helpful
- The bed was very comfortable
- The breakfast was nice and plentiful
- There are a few restaurants within walking distance, handy if like me you didn't have a car.
- The hotel has a gym, pool and large indoor atrium.

If I visited the area again I probably won't stay here again and would try somewhere else instead.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mart123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear Mart123,

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to read your positive comments on our friendly staff, comfort of the bed, the breakfast selection, and the hotel facilities. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the internet connection, condition of the shower and for the finding the rooms dated. The situations you have described are definitely not what we expect from any of our properties. Your feedback is very important to us as we have to ensure our hotels are being managed to a high standard and to see how they are performing for us to know what can be improved. I have this information documented and it will be forwarded to the hotel management for evaluation and to take actions accordingly.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will consider staying with us again to better experience all the exciting improvements we will be making.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

We had a four day stay planned at another hotel which turned out to be a complete nightmare. We were able to book into this holiday inn, and it was a godsend.
From the woman on the phone who took our reservation, to the front desk, housekeeping, the restaurant, and even the lady in the gift shop, we had outstanding service and we were treated like royalty.
The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast in the restaurant was really good, the waffles were the bomb! And they had real whipped cream for them. The pool area was nice, plus they had a hot tub and sauna.
The location is good, very accessible.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

A bit tired but still very good stay.could use upgrade of atrium and furniture in that area
Reception every Wednesday night with snacks and drinks complementary.

Pool hot tub, and gym all great.
Breakfast buffet great price and great food

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not open to atrium and gym if you want quiet time
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Great stay, friendly staff, good location. There was no issues during hockey tournament with LOTS of kids. We ended up taking over the hotel floor we were on and everyone was very understanding and patient.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fontana24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

This is for sure one of the best hotels we've stayed in. Clean, friendly staff, workout area, pool, hot tub and sauna. There's an atrium and games for the kids. Besides the over priced convenient store located in the hotel and the over priced restaurant with rude waitresses and less than average food without variety. It's a really good hotel. Just eat across the street at Boston pizza or Tucker's marketplace.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank amandasZ4042ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Good hotel and accommodations. Can not elaborate much on food as we only had breakfast. The location was good for what we wanted, and is close to highway and other restaurants. I have been here twice before, and will be going again in the spring for a Home Inspectors Conference. Although this is not the least expensive hotel in area, I would recommend if in the area this would be worth checking out as it does have good facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Home_Inspection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Not sure what previous reviewers were complaining about saying that this hotel is dated. It is not Four Seasons, but furnishings are just fine. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I especially appreciated heated floors in the bathroom. Staff was great. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nostalgia212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Burlington Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
176 reviews
5.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
438 reviews
3.2 km away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
5.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 3063 South Service Rd., Burlington, Ontario L7N 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Burlington
#5 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range: $127 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre provides guests with quality service and accommodations, designed to meet the needs of today's Business & Leisure Traveler, with both comfort and convenience in mind. Our hotel is the largest Hotel & Conference Centre "Under One Roof" in the Burlington area. We are only minutes away from Burlington's Business District, Downtown's One of a Kind Shops, the tranquil shores of Lake Ontario, and landmark attractions such as the Royal Botanical Gardens & IKEA. Located halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls, we are an easy and convenient location to stay. Join in the excitement of the Christmas lights at Spencer Smith Park in December 2015. We are located within a 20 minute drive of the new Tim Hortons Field, Home for the Hamilton Tiger Cats. We are "At Your Service". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario
Burlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing