We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference Room only!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Barrie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Conference Room only!!!”
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I just want to start by saying that I did not stay here, just had a two day conference in the Conference rooms.
Based on some of the reviews and price I stayed elsewhere and drove in everyday.
The first day I chose to have the Conference room breakfast and it consisted of some danishes and coffee. The danishes could have been fresher.
Now I believe the food is chosen by the company putting on the conference so not the hotels fault.
Staff could have been more respectful. Everyday, they would enter our room to refresh drinks and treats but they were so noisy. The conference had to pause every time to wait for the change over. I guess there was no other time to do this as we would have complained if they did it at our break time and there was nothing there.
Lunches were ok. Usually two types of salad, garden and caesar and some form of pasta dish. First day was pizza and second day lasagna. Both were very hot and appetizing.
A good assortment of desserts on both days from brownies to carrot cake.
The conference rooms are large enough to hold 30 to 40 people comfortably. There are individual controls for the heat and the hallway music can be played in the room during breaks.
The hotel is a little dated and could use a upgrade of the lobby, bar and pool area.
Great location to hold a conference for most of the industries in the area. It is right in the business area of town.
I cannot comment on the rooms as I did not stay here.

Room Tip: Conference rooms are large and very nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 9 May 2017
Hi Tony G,

We appreciate your time in writing your review. We regret that you found our hotel unremarkable due to your negative experiences. We would like to express our sincere apologies for all the difficulties you endured particularly if the services rendered during the event was below average. Rest assured that your comments were shared to our team to avoid its recurrence as these events are clearly not standards that we failed to deliver on.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    103
    78
    28
    21
See reviews for
68
43
20
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I stayed here for a week during a business trip. The hotel is ok for a base as a business traveller but in general looking a little dated and tired.

Bad Point:
- The internet connection in my room was frustratingly slow. I had to sit in the reception or restaurant to get a good connection speed.
- The shower over the bath has an economy head fitted that limits the flow just a bit too much.
- The rooms are clean but dated and tired.

Good Points:
- The staff are very friendly and helpful
- The bed was very comfortable
- The breakfast was nice and plentiful
- There are a few restaurants within walking distance, handy if like me you didn't have a car.
- The hotel has a gym, pool and large indoor atrium.

If I visited the area again I probably won't stay here again and would try somewhere else instead.

Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mart123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 26 March 2017
Dear Mart123,

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to read your positive comments on our friendly staff, comfort of the bed, the breakfast selection, and the hotel facilities. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the internet connection, condition of the shower and for the finding the rooms dated. The situations you have described are definitely not what we expect from any of our properties. Your feedback is very important to us as we have to ensure our hotels are being managed to a high standard and to see how they are performing for us to know what can be improved. I have this information documented and it will be forwarded to the hotel management for evaluation and to take actions accordingly.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will consider staying with us again to better experience all the exciting improvements we will be making.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

We had a four day stay planned at another hotel which turned out to be a complete nightmare. We were able to book into this holiday inn, and it was a godsend.
From the woman on the phone who took our reservation, to the front desk, housekeeping, the restaurant, and even the lady in the gift shop, we had outstanding service and we were treated like royalty.
The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast in the restaurant was really good, the waffles were the bomb! And they had real whipped cream for them. The pool area was nice, plus they had a hot tub and sauna.
The location is good, very accessible.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2017

A bit tired but still very good stay.could use upgrade of atrium and furniture in that area
Reception every Wednesday night with snacks and drinks complementary.

Pool hot tub, and gym all great.
Breakfast buffet great price and great food

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not open to atrium and gym if you want quiet time
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Great stay, friendly staff, good location. There was no issues during hockey tournament with LOTS of kids. We ended up taking over the hotel floor we were on and everyone was very understanding and patient.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fontana24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

This is for sure one of the best hotels we've stayed in. Clean, friendly staff, workout area, pool, hot tub and sauna. There's an atrium and games for the kids. Besides the over priced convenient store located in the hotel and the over priced restaurant with rude waitresses and less than average food without variety. It's a really good hotel. Just eat across the street at Boston pizza or Tucker's marketplace.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank amandasZ4042ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penetanguishene, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Good hotel and accommodations. Can not elaborate much on food as we only had breakfast. The location was good for what we wanted, and is close to highway and other restaurants. I have been here twice before, and will be going again in the spring for a Home Inspectors Conference. Although this is not the least expensive hotel in area, I would recommend if in the area this would be worth checking out as it does have good facilities.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Home_Inspection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Burlington Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
174 reviews
5.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
434 reviews
3.2 km away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
5.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 3063 South Service Rd., Burlington, Ontario L7N 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Burlington
#5 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre provides guests with quality service and accommodations, designed to meet the needs of today's Business & Leisure Traveler, with both comfort and convenience in mind. Our hotel is the largest Hotel & Conference Centre "Under One Roof" in the Burlington area. We are only minutes away from Burlington's Business District, Downtown's One of a Kind Shops, the tranquil shores of Lake Ontario, and landmark attractions such as the Royal Botanical Gardens & IKEA. Located halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls, we are an easy and convenient location to stay. Join in the excitement of the Christmas lights at Spencer Smith Park in December 2015. We are located within a 20 minute drive of the new Tim Hortons Field, Home for the Hamilton Tiger Cats. We are "At Your Service". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario
Burlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing