We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family-style Italian restaurant”

Nonna's Cucina Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Nonna's Cucina Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 535 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Howard
Description: Nonna's Cucina Ristorante features a menu filled with exceptional pasta, gourmet pizza, incredible seafood, delicious sides and entrees of chicken, beef, and veal. Offering Burlington a source for true Italian hospitality, Nonna's Cucina Ristorante is a great choice for events of all kinds from business lunches and family celebrations to romantic evenings for two. Nonna's can help you make any occasion memorable with fabulous catering and private dining facilities.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

This Italian restaurant reminds me of the family-owned Italian restaurants on College St. West and in Etobicoke. Honest and tasty food, good ingredients and moderately-priced. The thin-crust pizza had one of the best crusts ever. Warning -- the inferno is aptly named and is very spicy. I had the Manicotti special - very tasty. No "kid's menu", but the sides work well for modest appetites and children. We went there because it was quite convenient to the Royal Botanical Gardens. Service was attentive. The complementary basket of bread and olive oil were very much appreciated since we were very hungry. Note that there is gluten-free pizza and pasta -- which was a pleasant surprise for the gluten-intolerant member of our family.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TiredCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 187 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

We had a family dinner at Nonna’s. Food is amazingly good comparable to the best in Italy. The food is so fresh. Staff is extremely friendly. Restaurant is also family friendly (even our 7 months baby girl) enjoyed in her restaurant high chair. Definitely highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank houssam_sabry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

The food was definitely well made. Gnocchi stuffed with ricotta was unique. Both pasta dishes were perfectly cooked and were definitely fresh pasta. Biggest disappointment was poor wine selection by the glass. Wine is on tap and unfortunately mine seemed like it was “off”.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank norinej399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018

I would like to express my utmost disappointment with your restaurant concerning the following occurrence in early July. My wife’s grandfather was at Carpenter Hospice for the past two weeks where he finally succumbed to his cancer. As my family was distraught with sadness, we decided to go to one of his favourite restaurants which was Nonna’s to comfort each other in this difficult time. We called at around 6:30 to make a reservation for 15 people. We were told to make sure to arrive in the evening by 8:15. We arrived at five minutes to 8:00 only to find the doors locked. We were devastated to be treated like that at this very trying time. I am extremely disappointed by the lack of basic courtesy; if it was not possible to host us, then staff should have told us this directly… not that we have to show up 20 minutes early to find that you are closed.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Antonino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Once you enter the restorant, you feel like you visiting a family. Friendly staff and warm inviting atmosphere makes the restorant popular among locals. Pictures of the family members add to the ambiamce matching the home-like menue items. Highly recommend to visit and have a wholesome meal of meatballs, assoted pizas/pastas, and delicious fish dishes. Visitors to RBGs may find this restorant most appealing as it is only 5 min away from the gardens.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 970nf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nonna's Cucina Ristorante also viewed

Burlington, Ontario
 

Been to Nonna's Cucina Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing