We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Robin H

Great staff, mediocre hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 24, 2024via mobile
The hotel is nice not great. Only two elevators for a 9 story hotel leaves you spending a lot of time waiting for an elevator. Attention to detail is poor. All of the pictures in the room are glued to the wall crooked, the “closet” is too small to hang a shirt without it having to be turned sideways a bit and it still hits the ironing board, the bar to hang clothes on is too low for a dress let alone a gown, and there are no racks in the room to put suitcases on.
While none of these are huge issues, they are when you’re paying over $800 per night. For that kind of money I expect much better!!!
Marriott, shame on you!
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Avoid wedding season, it is crazy busy at that time. Try to get a lake view in a high floor.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$200
C$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • BestWestern.com
    C$170
  • Tripadvisor
    C$170
  • Priceline
2.9 km from The Pearle Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$182
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$166
  • Expedia.com
    C$199
0.1 km from The Pearle Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Exterior
C$135
  • HolidayInn.com
    C$135
  • Algotels
    C$132
  • Expedia.com
    C$144
3.2 km from The Pearle Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$135
  • Expedia.com
    C$135
  • Algotels
    C$105
  • Priceline
4.4 km from The Pearle Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$155
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Homewood
8.1 km from The Pearle Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
ON Exterior
C$100
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$100
  • Expedia.com
    C$100
  • Tripadvisor
    C$100
3.4 km from The Pearle Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$85
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$85
3.4 km from The Pearle Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$150
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$110
  • Priceline
4.3 km from The Pearle Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Motel Burlington ON Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    C$95
  • Hotels.com
5.8 km from The Pearle Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Burlington
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
48
4
3
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
4
3
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bread bar beautiful hotel plush robes valet parking beautiful lake view lake ontario business meeting one night front desk great place to stay staycation isabella todd conveniences titanium waterfront canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 66 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2024 via mobile

Absolutely the most friendly, well-trained professional staff (from the valets to front desk to restaurant employees) that I have ever had the pleasure to meet.

The room was immaculate, the bed incredibly comfortable and loved that we could open the door and hear the waves hitting the shore as we looked at the incredible lake view … it was truly magical.

Also loved their unique “signature”, which are these wonderful postcards with historic images that you can write to loved ones with special pens wrapped in wood, and then mail them by placing them in an old-fashioned brass mailbox in the lobby (the hotel pays the postage & really mails them as a gift for their guests).

Lastly, I had no idea Burlington’s waterfront was so spectacular … so glad we’ve discovered this treasure!

Room tip: Recommend paying for the lake view and asking for a higher floor
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank bababird
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 13, 2024 via mobile

We spent a weekend at the Pearle and don’t have a negative thing to say. Our room was lovely and well appointed. Everyone we dealt with in the hotel was friendly and helpful. We had an amazing lunch at Isabelle, the restaurant in the lobby. We also had an amazing view from our room.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 10, 2024

This is one of the best autograph collections hotel that I’ve stayed. From The moment I pulled my car to the valet, the enthusiastic greeting and prompt service, I knew this would be a great experience. Check in was speedy and efficient, what made this hotel exceptional is the service, every staff we encountered felt like they genuinely want to help not just for receiving the tips. I am typically too lazy to write hotel reviews, but this one is a little on the less traffic area or city, and they truly deserves the recognition. Room service was so quick and food was simply delicious. pool was really clean with good warm temperature, has the upscale vibes.

Room tip: They have complimentary post card service
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swtazn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 31, 2024

Always love coming here. Has great food, incredible spa, the best rooms and the best staff. Francisco at valet always remembers us, the spa staff is all incredible and Mierelle is a fabulous RMT-like the best. Love Pearle’s Cafe. Front desk, Sydney and Zaid are lovely. A must stay within the GTA.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paradise17555758109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 17, 2024

Beautiful Hotel and the rooms are modern. Staff overall are friendly. welcoming atmosphere and comfortable accommodations can make a big difference in a hotel experience. Easy access by public transit . Favorite is the pool and the spa
Recommended. Will be back

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Exploreallseason
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews