We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spencer..... a lakefront gem”

Spencer's at the Waterfront
Ranked #30 of 492 Restaurants in Burlington
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Brant Street
Reviewed October 7, 2014

I had the opportunity to again enjoy a relaxed meal at Spencer 's... The location , the view are great by themselves but this is a great place. Service is very good and the offering mindful of local ingredients and slow cooking methods.

The presentation of all dishes is very creative and all in all superb...

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank DonEmilio2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

738 - 742 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2014

It was an outstanding evening . My friend lives there on the lake and when I said that I wanted to take the two of them out to the BEST restaurant in Ontario David who is an excellent chef himself said that's Spencer's. The wine we selected was grand and the server was attentive and friendly

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank KeithTrowbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 1, 2014

A group of us went to celebrate an anniversary. We were seated fairly quickly and the place was busy. We arrived about 6:30 pm, had drinks, ordered our food and after almost 2 1/2 hours, were finally served our meals. Several other customers came in after us, were served, ate, and left. When we asked the server, we were advised they were busy and doing their best. At $30.00 for a hamburger, that is totally unacceptable. Food, was good when it finally came, but we were one of the last tables left in the place and we were obviously fairly upset. They offered us a small free desert for our trouble. Thanks but no thanks. Dissappointing, over priced, and very poor service. Will never go back. Lots of better alternatives.

Date of visit: August 2014
1  Thank 99AlanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Great service, impressive menu and an even better view! A gem in the heart of Burlington. Highly recommended for a fantastic meal.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank monaco10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

We recently dined at Spencer's on a week night and were very pleased with our experience. We were warmly greeted and shown to our table immediately. The service was attentive. In our party of four everyone enjoyed their meal. Two of us had halibut, one had the pasta of the day and a fourth had top sirloin steak. The salads we had for an appetizer were wonderful.

The only downside was the noise level due to poor acoustics. It was impossible to hear across the table. This gave the restaurant a lively atmosphere, though.

On a week night, parking at the adjacent parking lot is free after 6 p.m.

I would return to Spenser's again as the food was good and the view was very appealing.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vjp1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Spencer's at the Waterfront also viewed

 

Been to Spencer's at the Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.