We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
266
205
98
39
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
205
98
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub room was clean waffles african lion safari pool area the breakfast area waffle maker included breakfast hot breakfast convenient location would stay again a great stay mini fridge front desk staff off the highway easy access home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, friendly and fast service. The room was very clean and comfortable, the hotel is nice and clean the breakfast was fresh and warm. I will definitely be staying at this location again in the future.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneS3278, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Peter C
Thank you for the warm feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant experience during your recent stay at our property. Appreciate all the nice things you wrote about our services, for it’s an encouragement for us to carry on the good work. Looking forward for your next visit.
Best regards.
Joanne S
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

We stayed at this hotel for the first time despite family commitments being nearby in Guelph, since the Guelph Best Western is no more. This hotel was easy to access exiting the 401. Not as easy to exit the hotel and go north, however. There is an opening in the divided highway to go north, but you take your life in your hands trying to make that left hand turn across many lanes. Staff advised to go south to the light and make a U-turn, but that is risky business too.

The foyer and reception area of the hotel was one of the nicest parts, clean, airy, open, with lots of seating and the breakfast area. A very nice touch was the available apples, 24/7 coffee and warm, fresh cookies. We also loved the friendly and efficient check-in with only a small wait behind other clients.

Our room had all the appearances of being lovely, and we got what we requested on the online check-in. The room was clean, had a great view... everything we have come to expect from Best Western in travelers' conveniences: coffeemaker, microwave, mini fridge, clock, suitcase rack, great internet and a flat screen TV. An in-room safe would also be nice to have. Great beds - comfortable, clean, good quality bedding... very nice. The bathroom, as well, was clean, had the toiletries we expect, and a good number of towels.

We enjoyed the breakfast offerings. Even though they were the usual hot and cold, they were fresh and plentiful, and the breakfast tables were wiped clean as clients left. Appreciated!

We loved the pool and hot tub area on the lower level. Lots of clean towels were available. We also saw that there was a workout room with 5 machines, I believe, a great perk for those who have come to expect it.

The minuses were things that scream of needing an update. The small table by the window had no electrical outlet near it. That was so inconvenient. There wasn't even a light on the table, but a nearby floor lamp. The overall lighting in the room was poor. When looking for an outlet, we saw the maze of wiring and extensions behind the dresser... perhaps there were extra places to plug things there, but they were certainly not accessible, and did not appear safe.

The bathroom fan worked on the light, and it was so loud that it howled and echoed through the small closet. The fan seemed to have no effect on clearing the shower humidity. We normally leave the bathroom light on with the door slightly ajar during the night, but this was impossible because of the noise. If it was a benefit, there was a wide enough crack on the locked and latched main door to offer light from the hallway. In the bathroom, lighting was very poor for makeup or shaving with overhead pot lights that don't shine between you and the mirror.

The heating cooling system was a mystery - two separate controls on opposite walls, but no temperature indicators. The fan on the cooling control was even noisier than the bathroom fan, again echoing through the hollow closet. We couldn't sleep with it on; I don't think anyone could. Watching TV with it on would be impossible.

Needless to say, the room was very warm by morning. However, it was shocking to see how much humidity had accumulated on the windows and the window ledge. The damage from this over years, was very evident.

I suppose that we might be told that we could have complained to management- but these things are not "fixable" with a maintenance visit. We would like to make this our go-to hotel when in the area, but I am a little leery of the "minuses".

Room tip: You may want to check a few things first, depending on what is important to you.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluePointer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneS3278, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear BluePointer
Thank you for sharing your experience through a detailed review. We appreciate your compliments and criticism of our hotel services, value added amenities and location specifics. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback given to implement improvements to ensure a better experience for guests in the future. Nonetheless, we are happy that you were satisfied with your stay but wish we’d have done more to make it a memorable one. We wish you’d come back so that we could provide a superior experience.
Best regards.
Joanne S
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

my husband and I stayed at this location for a Wedding, easy access off the highway, close to local attractions and venue (Cambridge Mill Pavilion). The staff was very friendly and helpful with an earlier check in requirement. Was surprised at how quiet the hotel was, great night sleep and great breakfast the next morning.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Doris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneS3278, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear Doris H
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review on our Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the kind words about our staff, we will be sure to pass them on. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cambridge.
With Hospitality
Joanne S
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018

Easy access from the 401, lovely room for a reasonable price. Enjoyed the breakfast and not having to pay for parking. Handy to highway 24 with lots of shopping and places to eat. Would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneS3278, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear Robert P
Thank you for taking the time to place this excellent review about our Best Western Plus. We are so happy you had a great stay with us, enjoyed our breakfast and found our rooms comfortable. Thank you for making our Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel your choice of hotels and our team looks forward to welcoming you back.
With Hospitality
Joanne S
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018

The hotel provides breakfast, clean rooms, comfortable beds and good internet service. The staff is friendly and helpful. The lobby and shared areas are clean. Lots of parking. Great place to stay for business or personal use.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jeffbA6197LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneS3278, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Dear jeffbA6197LS
Thank you for the positive feedback. We do appreciate all the kind words describing your great experience. We take pride in taking care of our guests at all times. Once again, thank you for trusting our services and values and look forward to your next visit.
Best regards.
Joanne S
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews