We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Embassy Motel(Kitchener)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
24
55
51
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
55
51
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday innindoor pool was warmmeeting rooms area short minute driveafrican lion safarisliding glass doorlow ceilingshockey teamcheck in was quickbreakfast was includedan updatedecent hotelhousekeeping staffoff the highwaymain floorpoolsbanquet
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 190 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night while in town for hockey tournament. Hotel was a Holiday Inn. Hotel is dated,needs updating. Low ceilings, musty smell. Service was friendly from check in to maintenance to housekeeping to check out. Room was clean, had fridge, sliding glass doors, double beds, very small bathroom but second area with sink which was helpful. Everything is a little worn. It was a convenient spot for our team.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank mkkirk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Y, General Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear Mkkirk1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your most recent stay with us! We are sincerely happy to hear our service and clean rooms was a hi lite during your stay! In the near future, we will be under renovations and hope to see you back with our brand new hotel!

Sincerely,

Winston Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

We had 129 gather for a Women's Seminar. Price is always a huge consideration as we need to keep these events very affordable to encourage as many as possible to attend. So the price of the room for our stay was great.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, they took car of all our requests.
I was in a room with three other friends. We did find the room air quite stale and the patio door had no screen to be able to keep it open... Yes we totally understand there are big plans to completely renovate this hotel. We could see why as it needs a lot of work, but in the meantime we appreciated the lower costs. The no elevator was an issue for some ladies whom it wasn't known that stairs were not good for them, as I know you worked with our organizers but some people were not happy as their needs were not known until they were at the desk and complaining.
One joyful thing is that even though there were two hockey team groups staying there also, they were very quiet and that was wonderful-great group of kids and none of our group were bothered at all by them.

Room Tip: NO elevator & only 1 washroom w/handicap toilet (they should be able to accommodate 2 since they did go out & buy another seat)
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Doris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We were just staying for an overnight. It is close to the main highway. There is shopping close at hand. There are restaurants within a couple of miles. The downtown area is several miles from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

The staff are great and they make up for the tired state of the hotel.

The hallway carpet and wallpaper needs replacing,

The room was quiet and clean, but everything was worn. the bed was comfortable. There was only one plug at the work desk, this is not great for recharging devices. The free WIFI worked fine. The TV was good.

The experience was very average. But, I guess it is a good value for the price.

Room Tip: Second floor inward facing pool was quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Y, General Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear William D,

Thank you for your staying with and taking the time to convey your experience! We are excited to share in the very near future, we will be undertaking a major facelift! All above comments will be addressed and updated soon! We look forward to accommodating seeing you soon!

Kind Regards,

Winston Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We checked in on Saturday September 2, we had booked two rooms. When we arrived there was a bus load of people so we were in line, finally got someone but only one room was ready so he told us to come back in an hour and the other room would be ready. We came back an hour and a half later and the bus group was still there and only one girl working. We waited in line with my 94 year old mother and we had been on the road since 6 a.m. Finally reached the desk only to be told that the room was not ready, it was almost 4 p.m. and we were to go to an event so needed the rooms to get ready. At that point I got mad and told her that the room was supposed to be ready an hour before, she then proceeded to check again and said the room was ready. The room had a king size bed and a cot (which would have been better sleeping on the floor). Never again will I stay at that hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Y, General Manager at Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Joanne G,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. Our sincere apologies for not being able to accommodate an earlier check in. However our check in time is at 4:00 pm. We have looked into this matter and addressed appropriately.

Once again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. For any future stays, please contact me directly and I will personally ensure we make it right for you.

Kind Regards,

Winston Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews