We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Quiet stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Suites have a huge jetted TUB and 1 bed - regular rooms 2 beds and are the same size as suites. Good continental breakfast. Has 2 vending machines - 1 with drinks and the other with snacks. Friendly staff - very accommodating. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Suites include ONE be and a HUGE jetted tub - bedroom is same size and regular rooms with 2 beds. Go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nelsongrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    108
    83
    34
    34
See reviews for
123
80
20
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Strathroy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Hotel was clean, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and the breakfast was descent although there is no place to eat where the food is, you must take it back to your room. Overall for the price it was pretty good. Paid a discounted rate of only $67.99 a night, plus tax.

Had a room with 2 double beds and the room was a good size. Rooms are in need of a renovation however, carpets were worn and frayed in spots, older TV's and water marks on ceiling where there was a leak.

Also the hotel is not 100% non smoking, our room was on the 2nd floor and the hallways smelled of smoke.

Also there was no elevator that I saw!

Room Tip: No elevator, if stairs are an issue, gets the lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dancing_DadStrathroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elgin, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

I have stayed at this Hotel for the last few weeks due to my work, I didn't have a fortune to spend on a room and restaurants so I was really very pleasantly surprised to find this nice clean and friendly Hotel for such a reasonable price. My room comes with a fridge and micro wave as well as a coffee maker with tea, coffee and cups. There is a free breakfast which is a serve yourself affair in the front lobby, it includes fruits and cereals, bagels, muffins, breads, coffee, juice, pickled eggs, yogurt and butter, cream cheese or marge for your toast. The rooms also have cable and internet, and of course, an Iron if you want to press your clothes,you just can't beat it. It's close to highway 401 and there are all sorts of eating places within a minute or two walk, Burger King is next door as well as a British Restaurant, an all you can eat Sushi spot and pita pits and sub joints all over the place, chicken and fish and chips, its all a stones throw away, there's a Galaxy Cinema in a mall just down the street too. The room was kept spotless every day by the staff who have been very friendly and helpful. There's a deal on the price if you stay for three nights or more also and, I stayed with a friend for the first two weeks there and the cost was hardly any more for two than for one.

Room Tip: all the rooms I've been in have been great, either two doubles or a single with a sofa and a kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

My husband and I were in the area for a wedding. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were clean. We like that the hotel is close to the highway and is on a strip with a lot of shopping and places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karima R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Excellent experience. I found the value and quality of the rooms far exceeded my expectations. The staff were always accomodating and what a pleasant surprize when I first saw the continental breakfast, Nice touch. I would say its definitely the best value in town.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Very friendly staff. I don't recommend it for vacations and family trips, but it's an excellent choice for business trips. Very clean rooms, good breakfast, free parking. The only drawback was the Internet connection, which was not very reliable at times.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birikht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I guess that you just have to decide if you can afford a little better. It wasn't AWFUL, but it was not comfortable either. I really like to save a buck whenever I can but I would not stay here again. If you decide to go, at least take your own pillow. I wish I had taken mine!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merrywood_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
0.5 km away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
3.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#8 of 10 in Cambridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo

Property: Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo
Address: 605 Hespeler Rd, Cambridge, Ontario N1R 6J3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambridge's best value & service guaranteed! On business or leisure we want you to stay with us. Your stay includes complimentary buffet breakfast, Free Wireless Internet, tea/coffee and an abundance of in-room amenities. We also have our very own on-premise restaurant, Archie’s Bar & Grill. All of our rooms have an in-room fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. At the Travelodge Cambridge your stay is always our pleasure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo Hotel Cambridge
Travel Lodge Cambridge
Cambridge Travelodge
Cambridge Travel Lodge
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing