We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
96
122
94
50
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
122
94
50
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels continental breakfast room was clean would stay again one night stay washroom highway tournament
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 409 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic stay at the travelodge. Staff was very helpful and Meghan at the front desk made the stay very easy. Rooms were nice and breakfast was more than expected. If you want to visit Cambridge or Waterloo I recommend you stay here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank pgdavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjessani, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear Pgdavison,

Thank you for reviewing and recommending the Travelodge Cambridge-Waterloo! We strive to exceed our valued guests expectations in all areas of hospitality. It is wonderful to to hear that we met our goal with service, accommodation and one of our favourite complimentary amenities breakfast! We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Travelodge for 2 nights and it was excellent. Good location and no complaints at all. Non-renovated room was good. No sound issues at all. Great help at the reception. Good breakfast in the morning aswell.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Jonathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjessani, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear Jonathan V,

Thank you so much for taking the time to compose this lovely review about our Hotel, Travelodge Cambridge-Waterloo. We are thrilled that you found our location convenient! We are in the heart of Hespeler. We have many restaurants, theatres and shopping centres within walking or short driving distance however we do maintain a quiet atmosphere within our building in order to create an enjoyable and relaxing stay for our guests. It is wonderful that our service, breakfast and non-renovated room were good and that you had no problems at all!

If you need assistance with future reservations please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018

Stayed here a few years ago due to a family tragedy. The room was great and our 2 little dogs felt at home.
This trip the room had very worn furniture. Air did not work even after we requested help with it.
We we're disappointed as the bed was comfy and staff so friendly.
After a week in motels this was the worst bang for our buck.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clecla879740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjessani, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality grade mattress and the service this visit! We appreciate your feedback about the furniture, we are currently under renovation and this will be included in the upgrades. Our maintenance team have serviced the air conditioning system in this room and it is working at full capacity. We appreciate you bringing the issue with this unit to our attention. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights last weekend, staff are a pleasure very friendly and very helpful which to me makes the hotel, rooms were a good size to.
Hotel is a bit dated but that doesn't matter it was clean and well presented, fridge microwave and coffee machine air con and heating in the rooms, very quiet hotel didn't hear any other guests although the hotel was busy.
Would recommend and would stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ackyanfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjessani, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Dear Miss Adamson,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will share your enthusiasm about our service with the team! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the fridge, microwave, coffee maker and air conditioning in the rooms. We are happy to offer all guests these amenities in all of our rooms! We hope to welcome you back to the Travelodge Cambridge- Waterloo soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

I would only stay here if it were really cheap...which it wasn't. Very dirty. The breakfast wasn't very good and the setup was awful. The internet connection was terrible. I wouldn't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MBBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjessani, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Dear MBBK,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate both positive and constructive feedback as it assists us in providing the service and quality that we stand for. It is good that you would like to return to our property in the future as we have very reasonable rates offered throughout the year. We offer all guests a complimentary breakfast that is served everyday of the week with extended hours on weekends. Our internet is free of charge as well, unfortunately on the evening of your stay it was not up to full strength. Our service provider was able to resolve the issue after it was reported. We hope that you will return to our property in the future so that we can show you the level of quality and service we are capable of providing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews