We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great theatre experience”

Dunfield Theatre Cambridge
Ranked #1 of 42 things to do in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The spectacular new Dunfield Theatre Cambridge is located at 46 Grand Avenue South in Cambridge. Situated in a historic downtown setting along the Grand River, this stunning 500-seat theatre facility is conveniently positioned near great shopping, exquisite dining, beautiful architecture, luxurious accommodation and a wide range of fascinating attractions.Designed by Diamond Schmitt Architects, the Dunfield Theatre Cambridge is a state-of-the art facility with world class acoustics and excellent sightlines that provide unparalleled intimacy between the audience and the stage.
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

As long time Drayton theatre members we visit this theatre several times a season and are never disappointed. The seats are comfortable with great view lines and good leg room. The productions are consistently good. The cozy feeling of the theatre embraces the large productions making the shows a terrific experience for all.

Thank NormLWat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at Dunfield Theatre Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for the positive review about the Dunfield Theatre Cambridge. We are so happy you have enjoyed you experience and the comfortable seats! We look forward to seeing you out in Cambridge for another great season of live theatre!

Allan Babor
Marketing & Development Associate
Drayton Entertainment
1-855-DRAYTON (372-9866)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 178 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2016

If you want to spend 2.5 hrs at the Dunfield Theatre that are entertaining and take you to a place that you can simply relax and enjoy, then this is the show for you. These spirited and talented actors provide the opportunity to immerse yourselves in song and enjoy the characters that theyrepresent. Each personality provides enough of a glimpse of the person they bring to life and are so relatable. The environment is always relaxed and there is never a bad seat in the house. If you want to escape from the realities of the day enjoy this wonderful production. Alex Moustakas continues to have his finger on the pulse of his attendees. A wonderful show filled with young and talented people and please don't delay enjoy this show.

Thank carmichael2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at Dunfield Theatre Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for the positive review about the Dunfield Theatre Cambridge. We are so happy you have enjoyed you experience and are able to connect with the music and characters on stage. We look forward to seeing you out in Cambridge for another great season of live theatre!

Allan Babor
Marketing & Development Associate
Drayton Entertainment
1-855-DRAYTON (372-9866)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

While we were a bit hesitant to head to the theatre with a 5, 7 and 9 year old, we decided, after several discussions with them about proper theatre etiquette, to "bite the bullet" and go to see "All Shook Up". The kids loved it (as did mom and dad) and they did us proud. There were only one or two other kids in the mostly sold out seats. There were booster seats available, suggesting that well behaved children are welcome at performances.
The venue is lovely and the show itself was wonderful--from the music to the performances to the costumes.
The only downside is that now my kids have been bitten by the theatre bug and are already asking when they can go see another play.
We look forward to a return trip next year.

Thank NWOWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at Dunfield Theatre Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Thank you for the 5 star review about the Dunfield Theatre Cambridge and our production of "All Shook Up". We are so happy to hear that your family had such a positive experience together, and look forward to seeing you out in Cambridge for another great year of live theatre.

Allan Babor
Marketing & Development Associate
Drayton Entertainment
1-855-DRAYTON (372-9866)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We have seen some great entertainment at the Dunfield. The last one we saw was All Shook Up, and although we expected it to be really good, we were mesmerized, nice story, great acting, beautiful and powreful singing, and spectacular dancing.

We both said we have seen big Broadway plays that were excellent, but weren't as entertaining and as spirited as this play....it was pure FUN! By the way, the audience gave a huge well deserved stand up ovation at the end.

We have seen other great plays here and they have always been spectacular. Also, like the convenience, easy to get to, lots of parking, great theatre with excellent seating.

Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at Dunfield Theatre Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Thank you for the positive review about the Dunfield Theatre Cambridge and our production of "All Shook Up". We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to seeing you out in Cambridge for another great year of live theatre.

Allan Babor
Marketing & Development Associate
Drayton Entertainment
1-855-DRAYTON (372-9866)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We are so fortunate to have Drayton Entertainment in our vicinity, with the production of such great theatre. The Dunfield is a wonderful setting for their endeavours, lots of parking, and restaurants close by for a quick bite, or a fine dining menu. The theatre is not huge, great lighting, and large area for intermission.

Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at Dunfield Theatre Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Thank you for the positive review about the Dunfield Theatre Cambridge. We are thrilled to be a part of the community and look forward to seeing you out in Cambridge for another great year of live theatre.

Allan Babor
Marketing & Development Associate
Drayton Entertainment
1-855-DRAYTON (372-9866)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dunfield Theatre Cambridge also viewed

Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
St. Jacobs, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Dunfield Theatre Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing