We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Big Burger”
Review of Wimpy's Diner

Wimpy's Diner
Ranked #68 of 362 Restaurants in Cambridge
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Stopped in on my way to a training session after driving 3 hours.
Ordered their largest Burger & fries to quench my hunger before a long night of
intense learning for an important trades job at a nuclear plant. They were more than happy to put whatever I wanted on that burger. Never expected it to be so massive.
Didn't need to eat for 12 hours...now that's a big burger...& tasty. Sure hit the spot at a
critical time.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 27 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2017

Great food. The liver was perfectly done . Great friendly staff well worth checking out
The atmosphere was pure 50s.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jude W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017

This place for breakfast cooks their food differently than the others.. The others use McCain's fries etc.. Boring .. This one location does it from SCRATCH ... mmm mmm good...

Be nice to the wait staff and they will treat you very well.

So good, I may go back again tomorrow.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alexmac131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

This location is not big, and the benches were a little worn, but we were able to be seated quickly. Service was fast and friendly. Menu combos were great. I didn't care for the breakfast sausages, but the bacon, french toast, eggs Benedict, home fries, coffee, were all tasty. The place filled up while we were there and almost had a line-up.
On an earlier visit I tried to get a breakfast sandwich to go and it took a good 15 minutes or longer.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Just came from Wimpy's in Cambridge. Huge menu, excellent selection of specials for a great price. Our server was outstanding--friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thisisme154989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wimpy's Diner also viewed

Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Wimpy's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing