We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
210
151
49
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
151
49
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bruce restaurant in house restaurant breakfast buffet this past weekend front desk staff would stay here again off the highway rooms are clean room was large shopping and restaurants business trip mini fridge african lion safari great place to stay booked this hotel coffee maker lots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 449 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Nice big clean rooms. comfy beds and lots of pillows. Lots of space
Amazing hot breakfast. lots of selection of different items.
Quiet hotel in great location
Would have liked a bigger fridge in room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maryX7880WM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Thank you for your great review! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

good stay, nice rooms with a sort of living room and a small kitchen and fridge, good service. It has a good bar and restaurant and counts with a parking for free. Crossing the street there is a shopping mall with interesting brands, Breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GuillermoR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Spent a few days at this hotel while on a business trip. Was very satisfied with the service and the accommodations. Room was clean and well kept.

Breakfast was included with decent variety to choose from.

Only minor concern was that the coffee was a little off (salty). Later found out that the tap water in the area was a little salty,so that might have been the reason.

There are several restaurants and fast food outlets in close walking distance, in case you wish to dine elsewhere.

I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

The hotel served its purpose as a decent business crash site. The rooms were clean, there were lots of pillows and the shower had good pressure. The breakfast service was good, and the restaurant had a nice atmosphere. But the complimentary breakfast was uninspiring, there were no recycling bins in the rooms (really? What decade are we in?) the access from the road is a bit awkward, the wifi is slightly poky sometimes, on one morning my in-room coffee wasn’t replenished, the little fridge in the room froze things solid, and the hotel didn’t leave a checkout receipt under my door, so I had to go back later to get one. These are little first world problems but they just show a slight lack of attention to detail that is so important to a business traveler who is staying in a city away from home.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank cellomerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We value feedback from our guests both positive and constructive as it allows us to determine areas which may require improvement. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us.We will be reviewing these items with our management team to ensure these items are not missed in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

Recently booked accommodations and attended a wedding at the hotel and conference centre. The hotel is nice and rooms are clean. The breakfast buffet is the only decent food that the hotel serves. Their restaurant food is sub par and the food they served at the wedding was aweful. The vegetables were just limp and gross...potatoes were cold and lumpy and the beef was very rare and cold as well....couldn't eat the meat at all. Would not recommend a wedding hosted and catered by this venue

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank iEMing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear iEMing

Thank you for your kind words about how nice and clean our hotel was and that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

We are disappointed to hear about the food served at the wedding. It is difficult for us to hear this kind of feedback but we know it is necessary for us to improve.

While an apology will not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do what you to know we are sorry that we did not meet the food quality expectations that we are known for.
The Sub –Par food you experienced is not acceptable and I can tell you that we have and will continue to find out what went wrong and how we can ensure we exceed yours and all of our guests expectations 100% of the time.

We are happy to further discuss specifics if you would like and again please accept our sincere apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews