We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Maureen M

Fantastic Visit

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 13, 2016via mobile
The Yellow Door was ideally locate​d for what we wanted to do: visiting Niagara's wineries, combined with a little cross-border shopping. The owner Deirdre seems to have thought of everything that would make our stay a pleasant one. She gave us a couple ideas about wineries that we had not known about, and her driving directions got us there quickly. The breakfast was terrific. Fresh fruit and juice, cereals and yogurt before a deliciously filling slice of quiche.
It was nice having a separate sitting room where we were able to relax and watch Netflix on a big screen. This was also the room where we were served breakfast, although we could have chosen to eat on the deck overlooking the garden if we had wanted
All in all a perfect location for what wanted to do, and a great B and B to leave from and come back to.
Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deirdre D, Owner at Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review
Responded Jun 14, 2016
Hi Maureen,

Thank you for your kind review.

If you are ever in the mood for a little more cross-border shopping or a visit to our many Niagara wineries, we would be pleased to welcome you again to the Yellow Door Bed and Breakfast.

Deirdre
Owner
Yellow Door Bed and Breakfast
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$134
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$134
  • Trip.com
    C$129
  • Priceline
    C$134
11.1 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$150
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$150
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$129
  • Expedia.com
    C$150
11.9 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Junior Suite Bedroom
Marriott Hotels
C$599
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$599
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$563
  • Hotels.com
    C$600
14.5 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
Courtyard
C$415
C$385
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$415
  • Expedia.com
    C$385
  • Hotels.com
    C$385
14.5 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$309
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$282
  • Expedia.com
    C$296
14.6 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$276
  • Priceline
    C$276
  • Hotels.com
    C$277
  • Expedia.com
    C$277
14.6 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$276
  • Priceline
    C$276
  • Hotels.com
    C$277
  • Expedia.com
    C$277
14.6 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Pool
Westin.com
C$870
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$869
  • Hotels.com
    C$872
  • Expedia.com
    C$872
14.7 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Choice Hotels
C$298
Fully refundable
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Expedia.com
    C$299
  • Algotels
    C$275
  • Hotels.com
    C$299
14.7 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$160
  • Hotels.com
    C$160
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
16.1 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Crystal Beach
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
121
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
121
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews county cavan delicious breakfast b and b bike trip the owner cake welland canal mini fridge thoroughly enjoyed our stay surrounding area a wonderful stay niagara on the lake an excellent host thought of everything lovely place exceeded our expectations spacious room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 121 of 121 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a weekend at the Yellow Door B & B. The accommodations were lovely, clean and very comfortable. We were able to have our private time in the living area, watch some TV and relax, but we also enjoyed sitting outside in the garden. The owner, Deirdre was very pleasant, friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent and she couldn't do enough to make sure our needs were met. Also, Crystal Beach is a lovely lakeside town and the Yellow Door is just steps to the beach, so nice for an early morning or late evening walk. We will definitely stay there again. Jean and Oliver

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jeanmdavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deirdre D, Owner at Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Yellow Door Bed and Breakfast, and that you found Crystal Beach to be a pleasant destination.

We hope to be able to host you again in the future.

Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2022
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deirdre D, Owner at Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deirdre D, Owner at Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews