We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Ryan S
Hamilton, Canada

Excellent stay on a quiet street that is only a quick walk to the beach and town.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 19, 2016
I had a very nice stay in Crystal Beach at the Yellow Door and would gladly return. The host was very caring and went above and beyond. When we mentioned we would be going to Ridgeway for the Sean McCann concert at the Sanctuary, she offered to drop us off and pick us up so that we did not have to worry about street parking or having a few drinks. We took our host up on the offer and it was very much appreciated. The comfy house coat and throw away slippers were a nice touch too. I was tempted to use the novelty sized popcorn popper but did not get to that . . . perhaps one more reason to visit again. No disappointments here.
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deirdre D, Owner at Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review
Responded Jun 20, 2016
Hi Ryan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again, when your plans bring you back to Crystal Beach.

Deirdre
Owner
Yellow Door Bed and Breakfast
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Lol.travel
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$117
  • Booking.com
11.1 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$126
  • Booking.com
11.9 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Junior Suite Bedroom
Tripadvisor
C$627
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
14.5 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Courtyard
    C$430
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
14.5 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Embassy
    C$278
  • Hotels.com
14.6 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hampton
    C$278
  • Hotels.com
14.6 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Westin.com
    C$642
  • Hotels.com
14.7 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    C$300
  • Algotels
14.7 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$150
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
16.1 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Crystal Beach
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
121
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
121
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews county cavan delicious breakfast b and b bike trip the owner cake welland canal mini fridge thoroughly enjoyed our stay surrounding area a wonderful stay niagara on the lake an excellent host thought of everything lovely place exceeded our expectations spacious room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 121 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2016

My boyfriend and I decided to have mini-vacation over the weekend this summer. We decided to stay at the Yellow Door B and B in the quiet little town of Crystal Beach. The owner could not have been more gracious in anticipation of our every need.

Little touches like chocolates and other "treats" to a fully-stocked mini-fridge. We were very impressed at the attention to detail. Also there was big screen TV, with access to Netflix. The bedroom was cozy with several pillows on a very comfortable bed. In addition to a full breakfast there was cereal and snacks in the room.

Breakfast was served in a private adjoining sitting room and filled us up for a day of exploring the area. It was very convenient being so close to the border to do some shopping. We also really enjoyed walking to the beach and visiting some of the local shops.

I can honestly say this B and B far exceeded our expectations!

Highly recommended. We will be returning!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deirdre D, Owner at Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Hi Kaila,

Thank you for your positive review.

We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations.

Hope to see you soon again.

Deirdre
Owner
Yellow Door Bed and Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

The Yellow Door was ideally locate​d for what we wanted to do: visiting Niagara's wineries, combined with a little cross-border shopping. The owner Deirdre seems to have thought of everything that would make our stay a pleasant one. She gave us a couple ideas about wineries that we had not known about, and her driving directions got us there quickly. The breakfast was terrific. Fresh fruit and juice, cereals and yogurt before a deliciously filling slice of quiche.
It was nice having a separate sitting room where we were able to relax and watch Netflix on a big screen. This was also the room where we were served breakfast, although we could have chosen to eat on the deck overlooking the garden if we had wanted
All in all a perfect location for what wanted to do, and a great B and B to leave from and come back to.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deirdre D, Owner at Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Hi Maureen,

Thank you for your kind review.

If you are ever in the mood for a little more cross-border shopping or a visit to our many Niagara wineries, we would be pleased to welcome you again to the Yellow Door Bed and Breakfast.

Deirdre
Owner
Yellow Door Bed and Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a weekend at the Yellow Door B & B. The accommodations were lovely, clean and very comfortable. We were able to have our private time in the living area, watch some TV and relax, but we also enjoyed sitting outside in the garden. The owner, Deirdre was very pleasant, friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent and she couldn't do enough to make sure our needs were met. Also, Crystal Beach is a lovely lakeside town and the Yellow Door is just steps to the beach, so nice for an early morning or late evening walk. We will definitely stay there again. Jean and Oliver

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jeanmdavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deirdre D, Owner at Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Yellow Door Bed and Breakfast, and that you found Crystal Beach to be a pleasant destination.

We hope to be able to host you again in the future.

Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2022
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deirdre D, Owner at Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews