We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wilson C

Very special experience!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 13, 2016
My wife and I stayed just for a day at Yellow Door B & B, the hostess Deirdre made us feel so special, the rooms are kept spotless, the decor is very stylish. Breakfast was wonderful. At some point Deirdre asked if there was anything that could be improved; and honestly we couldn't think of one particular thing. We were very impressed
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deirdre D, Owner at Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review
Responded Aug 15, 2016
Thank you for your kind review.

We are delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at the Yellow Door Bed and Breakfast.

Thank you also for your referral. This past weekend, she was here for her second visit and appeared to enjoy herself again.

Deirdre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$130
  • Booking.com
11.9 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Junior Suite Bedroom
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$308
  • Hotels.com
14.5 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Courtyard
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$320
  • Hotels.com
14.5 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    C$301
  • Algotels
14.7 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$244
C$232
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
14.9 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.0 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
15.8 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
18.6 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
16.7 km from Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Crystal Beach
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
122
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
122
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews county cavan delicious breakfast b and b bike trip the owner cake welland canal mini fridge thoroughly enjoyed our stay surrounding area a wonderful stay niagara on the lake an excellent host thought of everything lovely place exceeded our expectations spacious room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 122 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2016

My boyfriend and I came to Crystal Beach to celebrate our anniversary. I was looking for somewhere to stay that was nice yet affordable. I then found the Yellow Door Bed and Breakfast. It was absolutely fantastic! Deirdre was an amazing host! She welcomed us with a big smile and open arms. She bought us a balloon and wrote Happy Anniversary on one of her two chalkboards, on the other was our names. She offered to drive us to sneakers, checked the bridge crossing times, and made us a wonderful breakfast. She is a beautiful woman with wonderful stories and insight on life. It was a blast sitting and talking with her about our lives as we had breakfast. Her cat Ginger is an absolute doll who loves cuddles! The space was marvelous! It looked the same if not better than the pictures. Pristinely clean, comfortable, and welcoming. The bed was comfortable and was full of pillows. The sitting room area had a popcorn maker, mini fridge, and microwave. There is also a large screen TV which was perfect for watching the Olympics. The bathroom is large with a huge walk in shower with a seat. She also has a cabinet full with every toilet tree you could imagine. All around it was an amazing trip and we will be back for sure!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maddie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Thank you Deirdre, for being so welcoming and very understanding in our unexpected and unfortunately late check in! Our accommodations were beyond cozy and comfortable! Everything was furnished so beautifully showing your excellent attention to detail! The delicious breakfasts you painstakingly whipped up and served us daily.......were all very special and beyond divine! We enjoyed your sweet Ginger (Especially our Granddaughter, Breezy, her #1 admirer).......Ginger was simply Purrfect! We thank you for your "Top Notch" hospitality, generosity and kindness! We had an awesome week at "Yellow Door B & B," and take with us many fond memories of our stay and the pleasure of having met such a very special person! We hope our travels bring us back to Crystal Beach, you and your "Yellow Door" sooner than later!

Fondly,

The Masson Family

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deirdre D, Owner at Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind review.

It was so nice that your vacation plans allowed you to stay for a full week at the Yellow Door Bed and Breakfast. We were able to get to know each other, and I was so happy that you were able to explore the Crystal Beach area, and it's many attractions, in a much fuller way than overnight guests ever have the opportunity to do.

We look forward to welcoming you again, when your plans bring you back to Crystal Beach.

Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016

My wife and I came to Crystal Beach for her open water scuba test at Windmill Point Park. We were searching for somewhere affordable to stay and came across the Yellow Door bed and breakfast. It was fantastic! Our hostess Deirdre was warm, welcoming, and very caring. The accommodations were exactly as presented on the website, uniquely decorated and warm. The bed was comfortable, the sitting room had a large screen TV (which was fantastic as we were both exhausted after a long day of diving), a mini fridge with pop and water, various teas, and popcorn. The bathroom was also very nice with a large walk in shower and a cupboard stocked with every toiletry you could need. Deirdre went out of her way to make sure that we were well taken care of on a number of occasions, for example, she offered to drive us to and from dinner if we wanted to have a few drinks, and she sent us with a bag of ice filled with juice and yogurt to ensure that we would be nourished and hydrated during our long day of diving. The resident cat, Ginger, joined us for breakfast both mornings - she was so adorable and loves to be petted. Thank you for the wonderful stay - we will be back!

Room tip: Guests have lower floor of home.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 519travelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deirdre D, Owner at Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Hi Andre & Jennifer,

Thank you for posting your positive review so quickly.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again, when your plans bring you back to Crystal Beach.

Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

We were greeted with a warm welcome. The space is cheerfully decorated just as the pictures show. It offers more than the typical bedroom space in a B and B, as it includes a charming living room with all the amenities. Deirdre has thought of everything right down to dental floss in the bathroom cabinet and chocolates on the pillows. The place was spotless, and she refreshed it with new towels etc. while we were out. Deirdre is an exceptional host. She provided us with great recommendations for restaurants and activities and helped us with driving directions. She was flexible with the breakfast time. Breakfast was delicious out on the patio, which is a beautiful outside oasis. Deirdre provided us with a home away from home for our weekend getaway. We can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Allyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deirdre D, Owner at Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Thank you for posting your extremely positive review so promptly.

It was most thoughtful of you to mention the little details that I try so hard to add to each of my guest's stay.

I look forward to your return visit. You might consider returning in the Autumn when the trees are ablaze with their Fall foliage.

Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

It was a great break from the every day and I loved every minute. As a single woman, it was important for me to feel safe, and it was better than my expectations. Deirdre is a charming friendly hostess who went out of her way to make me feel so welcome. She provided me with various suggestions, maps, local restaurants, beach bar entertainment and a relaxing spa. Endless local places to visit and very friendly people live here.,

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deirdre D, Owner at Yellow Door Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2016

Thank you Joanne for taking the time to post your kind review.

We are delighted that you had such a great time with us both at the B and B, and in exploring what Crystal Beach has to offer visitors.

And thank you for already booking a return visit! We look forward to seeing you next month.

Deirdre
Owner
Yellow Door Bed and Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews