We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
A R
Oakville, Canada

Great place friendly owner and staff!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 7, 2019
If you're looking for a place to stay in Crystal beach, i would recommend The Crystal Beach Motel. We booked our last minute getaway this past Civic holiday here. There was 8 of us and we occupied 3 rooms. Serge was so wonderful and a pleasure to deal with. He made sure that everyone's room was close together, as we were surprising one of the couples staying there. He was so accommodating. He even kept the surprise a secret lol. We got there earlier than expected and he was kind enough to allow us to leave our stuff in one of our friends suites which was ready and allowed my dog to stay there as well which was really nice of him. The rooms are so cute, very clean and spacious. The rooms were recently renovated and I love the fact that the flooring is all laminate and not carpeted. Our room had a little kitchenette with a mini fridge, microwave, toaster and sink which was perfect and we were not expecting . The bed was so comfortable. They have a spacious area across the parking lot with a charcoal BBQ and picnic tables and chairs to sit around a bonfire. We were pretty loud in the evening and no one complained- not even Serge! We had a great time and will definitely be coming back to stay here again and will recommend this cute place to everyone.
Thanks again for everything Serge and staff!!
Date of stay: August 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$348
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$348
  • Agoda.com
    C$348
  • eDreams
    C$348
0.7 km from Crystal Beach Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$174
  • Algotels
    C$165
  • Priceline
    C$171
11.2 km from Crystal Beach Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$150
  • Vio.com
    C$144
  • Hotels.com
    C$150
12.0 km from Crystal Beach Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Junior Suite Bedroom
C$375
C$345
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$346
  • Priceline
    C$346
  • Hotels.com
    C$345
14.8 km from Crystal Beach Motel
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
C$505
C$407
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$407
  • Hotels.com
    C$407
  • Expedia.com
    C$407
14.9 km from Crystal Beach Motel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$312
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$312
  • Hotels.com
    C$306
  • Vio.com
    C$312
14.8 km from Crystal Beach Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$269
  • Hotels.com
    C$269
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$265
  • Expedia.com
    C$269
14.9 km from Crystal Beach Motel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$336
  • Hotels.com
    C$336
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$309
  • Expedia.com
    C$335
14.9 km from Crystal Beach Motel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$472
  • Hotels.com
    C$472
  • Expedia.com
    C$471
  • Priceline
    C$472
14.9 km from Crystal Beach Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$301
Fully refundable
Stay 2X, Get a $50 Gift Card
  • Expedia.com
    C$301
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$264
  • Hotels.com
    C$301
15.0 km from Crystal Beach Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Crystal Beach
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
9
10
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
10
3
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 25 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

The hotel owners and staff were friendly and gracious. The Bohemian decor of our newly renovated and very original room was unique and cozy. We were welcomed with our two Irish Wolfhound dogs and I’ve never seen these dogs relax in a new environment so quickly. Loved our stay and looking forward to coming back soon!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

The Crystal Beach Motel is a beautiful place to stay, I highly disagree with the review from robinsonpm4, I stayed at this motel amd it is beautiful and cozy, all renovated rooms, very clean and comfortable, great place to go with the family.
Was deffinatly worth the price you pay on a Saturday night, you can't find a decent motel for the price they offer last minute, and in a quite little town.
The crystal beach its self is beautiful, and the sand is very clean, no fish smell or residue, it can get crowed but it is still a beautiful beach to take the family to. And close enough to the motel that you can go clean up quick and go for a nice dinner at 1 of the many resurants available.
The Crystal Beach Motel is an excellent place to go, and the staff and owners who ive had the pleasure of meeting and very friendly and as accommodating as the possibly can be.
Don't knock this place off your list!! Go for a visit!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PANDA0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is is very old the rooms are very small only big enough for a bed and a bathroom. We had a ground floor and above our room was another room that were so noisy moving furniture all night, walls were thin.

We were charged 192 for the night, no ice at the hotel, first impression not a great one.

The beach is a ten minute drive and super crowded, we got there at 4 and people were leaving the beach and it was still packed!! No room at all.!!

This town is cute but only has one hotel which is crystsl beach motel and one restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank robinsonpm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

New owners have re-modeled many of the rooms, this is old style, updates include new flooring, new beds, improvements to linens, freshly painted.

Owner is on premises and is helpful.

Motel is near beach and many other attractions nearby.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

Crystal Beach is a quaint resort off Lake Erie!! The water is crystal clear water, soft glistening sand and miles of beach!! A awesome place to visit for the summer! Great people and quaint little shops!! Incredible sunsets!! A must on your bucket list!!

Date of stay: November 2016
1  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews