We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunshine cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Crystal Beach, Fort Erie, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liliana P
1 review
“Sunshine cottage”
Reviewed August 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was amazing!!! Felt like home and the accommodations where to my expectations, thank you !!!will book again definitely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir5909...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage, and so close to the beach...could not have been better”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Sunshine Cottage could not have been better suited for us. It had everything we needed, the place was clean and gorgeously laid out. The location was perfect, 2 minutes to the beach and 5-10 to some great restaurants. Anca was very accommodating, she always answered texts or emails quickly and helped sort out any issues we had. We will absolutely be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the best time on our one week getaway at Sunshine Cottage. The Cottage was such a breath of fresh air! Clean fresh and airy. Anca was such a pleasure to deal with! We will defiantly refer others to say here and book again ourselves. Crystal beach is the perfect place families for children. Clean water and very calm.

Can't wait to go back!

Thanks,
The Fernandes Famiky

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking such good care of our cottage,
It is a pleasure hosting good people like you!
Anca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KMKR23
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super cute and clean cottage, great location”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family had a wonderful stay at Sunshine Cottage. The cottage is adorable- newly and nicely redone- very clean. I really appreciated the front porch for the children and that I could close the doors to cut down the noise from their competitive Wii games. Lol Bedrooms are small and the two comfortable queen mattresses are on platforms close to the floor- neither were an issue for us but someone with mobility issues may want to know that. We had a great stay and I can't say one negative thing about this fabulous cottage. The owner provided excellent and prompt communication. Thank you Anca for a week of peace and relaxation!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your comments, I am happy you enjoyed your stay, and thank YOU for taking such good care of our cottage.
You are always welcome to Sunshine Cottage, and I promise we will update the WII games for more competition :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiftFromG...
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beach Paradise”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Sunshine Cottage, was Superb! The pictures do not do it justice. Very nice decor, modern and very clean. I went with my daughter and 2 grand kids, 4yrs old and 5 wks old. Anca, was so accommodating and her attention to detail amazing! My 4yr old Granddaughter loved the cottage and said Grandma I want to stay here forever. Anca allowed us to use her kids toys, movies etc. The cottage is well equipped with everything you could possibly need and want, we really felt at home. Great outdoor space with cloths line that we used , and fully equipped indoor front porch with TV and sitting space, which gave us so much room to take quiet time when needed. We had some really great family dinners around the wonderful dinning set with bench. The beach 5 min walk, is beautiful, Crystal beach is amazing! We really had some special family bonding at Sunshine cottage, my granddaughter is still taking about it a week later. Thanks for the memories Anca!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy E
Pickering, Canada
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at this property for a few days. It was perfect for the adults and children. Very clean all the amenities we needed and a few minutes walk to beautiful Crystal Beach. The owner was pleasant to deal with. We had a great time and would stay here again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very clean and fresh
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing