We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice cream and mixings!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marble Slab Creamery
Ranked #7 of 10 Dessert in Guelph
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 5, 2018

Their ice cream has always been great and now that you get unlimited fixings it makes the cost more reasonable.
They weren't busy when we visited in January but it was a mild day and perfect for an ice cream treat. The waffle cone was nice and crispy chewy.
My mix was delicious and hit the spot, I recommend it for great ice cream treats.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Y3249VRdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2017

You have to go here if you want to have some great ice cream and design your own combinations. Amazing desert!!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Cinemasound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

I have been here on several occasions, the staff is always friendly and the many toppings are amazing, one of my favourite places to get dessert

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bon4537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2016

We had a BOGO coupon for the Marble Slab and, being close to Guelph, decided to give it a try. We stopped and went in. After a short wait (one customer ahead of us), we were greeted by a charming young person, who answered our questions without hesitation, obviously well-groomed in her products. I chose double chocolate ice cream, to which I added peanut butter (the real stuff!), Reese's peanut butter cups, and some Wonderbar pieces. All were mixed up together and slid into a large waffle cone, slightly overfilling it (cost $6.49). My spouse had the Dutch chocolate with multiple Reese's peanut butter cups and Krispy Crunch pieces. With taxes, the two together were just a bit over $7, pretty great considering the amount of ice cream and other stuff. We agreed that mine was better, because of the more chocolatey ice cream and the real peanut butter mixed up in it. Both were very tasty, however. This was as close to home made as we could get, especially with all the different additions (no extra cost!). We'll continue to patronize Marble Slab Creamery!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marble Slab Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Marble Slab Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing