We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place”

Aberfoyle Antique Market
Ranked #5 of 57 things to do in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Stroll through Canada's largest outdoor antique market. You'll find charming treasures for great prices. With over 55 years in business, our Sunday Aberfoyle Antique Market hosts 100+ quality dealers selling collectibles, folk art, furniture, and more. Our Saturday Special Show welcomes an added 90+ dealers to our market, where you'll get the chance to browse through over 150+ guest dealers. We pride ourselves on being a reasonably priced, family friendly market where customers have the opportunity to interact with vendors. Our Location Aberfoyle Antique Market is located south of Guelph, less than an hour from Toronto. We are easily accessible to all travellers from Hamilton, Kitchener/Cambridge, Woodstock, and all surrounding areas in the GTA. We offer free on-site parking, and are completely wheelchair friendly! Our Restaurant Visit our new restaurant to satisfy your taste buds and enjoy the indoor lounge or the spacious outdoor patio. We offer unique and quality food services - all fresh and locally sourced. Our Hours We are open Sundays from April 24 to October 30, 8 am-4 pm, rain or shine. At only $2.00 per adult you don't want to miss out on this relaxing, fresh air shopping experience.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Orton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Love This Place”
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I have frequented the Aberfoyle Antique Market many times over the years.
It has always been an interesting place to spend a Sunday afternoon. Great finds with something for everyone!

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank Debi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    41
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
thunder bay ON
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Interesting finds and people”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Always nice to spend the day there, have a little lunch. Do some Antique hunting. Dog friendly as well!

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank tazzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Fun days on Sundays... in a little town :)”
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The boyfriend and I trek down there around once every six weeks to Aberfoyle Antique Market (with a stop to Buns Master :D afterwards) for fun, lazy Sundays. There are two weekends during the season that have a Saturday showing as well and that brings in additional vendors into those Sundays. We always go to the first and last (where things are 50% off on sticker in a lot of cases) and plenty inbetween ... Some vendors are friendly (and some not so much) but I've always had good luck when I bring over a trinket and they always knock off a few dollars :) ... especially if you are friendly and give a smile... (apparently human kindness and being polite and courteous does work :)... as it should). Takes a few hours to walk around the entire venue and they have a restaurant (and outdoor seating) and a hot dog stand, pretzel stand, ice cream stand, and coffee stand... (at least for 2016). It is mostly outdoors so unfortunately it is only open from late April to last Sunday in October. (It was a bit rainy and chilly this year :(... but still fun :)). Admission to get in is $2 and has been for a while... and for 3 to 4 hours of good fun, it's well worth it. Plenty of parking (though it can get a bit marshy in the rain).

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank AverageLooksGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yes there are antiques. There is also much memorabilia that reminds us of our childhood.”
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I went to Aberfoyle with my wife. There are plants and herbs as well as tasty treats to discover. The area is spread out and it takes a couple hours to traverse. I enjoyed seeing the toys I played with as a kid. You can find everything from old radio tubes, Popeil pocket fisherman and even Playboy magazines from the Seventies. Antiques, yes but expensive in my opinion but prices are very likely to be negotiable. We spent about 2.5 hours but could have stayed longer. We were with friends and went for lunch at a restaurant which is south of the 401 on the right side. It's a great way to spend a morning or afternoon. Check it out and be prepared to experience a walk back through time.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank csanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lots to see”
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stopped in on a whim and were soon searching everywhere for all the interesting items from re-purposed to original antiques.
We spent the day exploring so many different vendors with multiple things to offer and came away with some long sought after things.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aberfoyle Antique Market also viewed

 

Been to Aberfoyle Antique Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing