We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
206
81
17
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
81
17
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk sized fridge waffles two bedroom suite free laundry stove top an industrial park free dinner laundry room hash browns complimentary breakfast french toast short drive chilli sitting area we've stayed waffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 318 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2008

My husband and I stayed one night at the Staybridge Suites in Guelph last weekend. Our room was $120 for the evening (a Saturday) and was worth every penny. The queen sized bed was wonderfully comfortable and we both slept soundly after our evening on the town. The kitchenette was a fantastic touch - it was great to have a full sized fridge to store some drinks and snacks in. The kitchenette also had a dishwasher, stovetop, coffee maker and huge microwave, and even came with dishes, pots & pans, glasses/mugs, and cutlery; this would be a great hotel to stay at if you are planning an extended stay in the area. The bathroom was clean and well lit and the shower had fantastic water pressure. The hotel provided a few packets of coffee and tea, and even a package of Orville Reddenbacher popcorn for use in the room. We were advised of the breakfast buffet when we checked in, but we had already picked up some bagels and whatnot to have for breakfast the next day so we didn't make use of it. The hotel did have a cute pantry area where you could get coffee, tea, soft drinks and juice 24/7 - a very handy idea. They also have a small store where you can purchase frozen dinners, canned goods, and drinks/snacks during your stay. We really didn't explore the place much as we were pretty much only at the hotel to sleep, but everything in the lobby and dining area was very clean and well kept. We will definitely return to the Staybridge Suites the next time we're visiting in Guelph!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ginnyfyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2008

We stayed at this hotel in April. The hotel has not been open very long but it was terrific. All the rooms have suties with full kitchens in them. The full breakfast in the morning was great - they even serve light dinner 3 nights a week. We did not use the pool or fitness area but they looked nice. The free laundry onsite is a nice touch.

I would recommend this hotel and we will be back

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ladybug100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2008

i had the pleasure of staying at the staybridge suites and was delighted! First of all, my greeting at the desk was above and beyond. Kandace at the desk treated us so well and offered us a tour of the new hotel. It is beautiful and so clean. She showed us all the amenities and advised us on what is still to come. She then showed us a couple of rooms which were so beautiful. As a matter of fact, every one of the staff was so kind and genuinely happy that it made for a great stay. Sure the rooms are beautiful, but when each and every one of the staff treats you as though you are special and they are glad to see you, it is a treat. I will highly recommend this hotel to my friends who often travel that area. the cleanliness and the staff along with all the amenities made this stay above average. To be quite honest it was such a friendly place that the guests there all treated each other marvelously. what a treat this was! thanks to all. Well done.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lrfranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre au premier étage sont au même niveau que piscine, gym et buanderie.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inder B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inder B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews