We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at a Staybridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Guelph
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The hotel was under renovation but we had a lovely suite. We travel with our dog and almost always stay at a Staybridge suite. The staff was very pleasant. The hotel was very clean. Our room was immaculate and the breakfast was wonderful.

Room Tip: You can bring your own groceries as the kitchens are fully equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Between rep sports and work we travel often and this was one of our best stays. Kitchenette, 24 hour coffee/tea, close to a lot. We had room 528 and it had a separate bedroom which is great for the night hawk and early bird. I loved tha mt we never heard other guests- a quiet sleep. Maybe the Only fault is the beds are double beds instead of queen in the bedroom style suite. Only caution is a friend found the pull out very uncomfortable for an adult.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sudstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Facilities such as laundry, gym and simple pool is there. A simple daily breakfast is available. Room was very clean and spacious with kitchenette provided.

About 40 minutes drive from Toronto airport. Some restaurants and a hypermarket are about 10 minutes drive away.

Friendly staff. Cosy stay

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inder B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear PriDiva,

Thank you for your review of the Staybridge Suites Guelph. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! It's the Staybridge standard to provide our guests with welcoming service, comfortable accommodations, and convenient amenities, and we strive to ensure that standard is met. Feedback like yours lets us know we're getting it right!

Again, thank you for your comments. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Guelph.

Best Regards,
Inder Bains
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

On holidays in the US and Canada we now try to stay at Staybridge Inn & Suites whenever possible as each visit has been faultless.
The Guelph Staybridge is no exception amd we struck very lucky as the hotel is undergoing a refurb and we stayed in a lovely suite: exceptionally clean, really well equipped. incredibly good sound proofing so all was quiet, and two bedrooms and all for an incredibly competitive rate (no wonder folk think European accomodation is expensive!)
The size of the suite was great with plenty of space to spread out and the bedrooms had the comfiest beds ever and with the curtains closed it was like a snug little hibernation hide out...dark, warm and calm. Lovely clean bathrooms too.
A light evening snack and breakfast was all included in the room rate, plus free access to the pool, small fitness room and use of the laundry facilities can't believe THAT was also free!)
The hotel was a fair way out of Guelph but really handy for the highway but as we like walking we walked into downtown Guelph (through the pretty University Quarter) and it took about 2 hours but it was all very pleasant. The taxi ride back cost 15 CD.
There is ample free parking at the Staybridge.
So our visit to the Staybridge Guelph has just cemented our theory all the more that for top accomodation which is consistently excellent at a great price you would be hard pressed to find anything better for a chain company than Staybridge.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Teammates and I had moved to this hotel after a bad experience at another. The staff was friendly, and the hotel was great. It was clean, beds were comfy. We had a fridge and stove and microwave in our room. Had small little snacks as well. The breakfast in the morning was great, definitely recommend making a waffle.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jada A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

My girlfriends and I used the hotel to get ready for my wedding. While getting ready (hair, makeup, getting dressed etc) a man on a boom showed up at our third floor window doing some painting outside!! There was construction going on at the time but certainly no warning that this might happen!! We couldn't even close the curtains for privacy as they are designed to only close half way!!
My husband specifically and repeatedly asked for early check in to prepare for the wedding to which they obliged but upon arrival told him the room wasn't ready and refused to do anything about it! Terrible service and mediocre, overpriced rooms!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BDom20171021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hi BDom20171021!

Thank you for staying at our hotel and posting a candid feedback. While we're happy that you chose us for your wedding, we regret about the mishap with our construction personnel and issue with your early check in request.

Our desire is to help guests make the most of their time. I shared your concerns to our maintenance and Front Desk teams as a coaching material in our continued effort to be better at what we do.

Again, thanks for the review, and we hope to welcome you back and show you an experience that we can be proud of.

Many thanks,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

My family and I just stayed for nine nights at this property (August 2017). We were attending an event at University of Guelph. We stayed in a room with 2 bedrooms. The fully equipped kitchen was wonderful to have. They room was spacious enough for us to feel comfortable during our stay. We appreciated how gracious and welcoming all of the staff was at this property. Those managing the complimentary breakfast were obviously very hard working and going the extra mile to make sure guests were taken care of and happy. The complimentary evening social on 3 nights was an extra bonus as was the use of the washer a dryer for no charge... that is a great service. I highly recommend this property for those needing a long stay solution.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank go_ducks_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inder B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Go Ducks,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Staybridge Suites Guelph. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Providing welcoming, efficient service, comfortable accommodations, and convenient amenities is the Staybridge standard, we strive to ensure that standard is met for all our guests. I'm glad that you had the opportunity to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and social dinners.

Again, thank you for your comments. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Guelph!

Best Regards,
Inder Bains
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guelph hotels
4 km away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph
9.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Guelph
207 reviews
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Guelph

Address: 11 Corporate Crt, Guelph, Ontario N1G 5G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Guelph
#3 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range: $140 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Guelph 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Hotel Guelph is the ideal choice for your extended stay needs. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is located near Highway 401 and Highway 6 North, 45 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and 40 minutes from Hamilton John Munroe (YHM) Airport. The Staybridge Suites offers near proximity to the University of Guelph, Cambridge Butterfly Conservatory, River Run Centre for the Performing Arts, Guelph Civic Museum, John McCrae House, St. Jacob's Farmer's Market, African Lion Safari, Downtown Guelph Shops, Restaurants, Stone Road Shopping Mall, and Bingeman's Water park. Our hotel is minutes from Toyota, Denso Manufacturing, Linamar, Metso, Cooperators and various Ministry Government offices. The Staybridge Suites offers apartment like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers suites with fully-equipped kitchens, cable TV, Pay-Per-View, free wireless Internet and direct dial phone with personalized voicemail. Features Our Extended Stay Guelph hotel has value packages to explore the amazing activities of the area. Besides the daily hot buffet breakfast, also enjoy our complimentary Social Reception every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. Also enjoy our heated indoor swimming pool, fitness center, theater room and business center. All rooms have complimentary hi speed wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Staybridge Suites Guelph Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing