We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
US$103
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Brock Hotel(Guelph)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$65
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$117
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Guelph)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
204
79
17
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
79
17
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssized fridgebedroom suitewafflesfree laundryfull kitchenstove topfree dinnerhash brownscomplimentary breakfastfrench toasthockey tournamentindustrial areafresh fruitsitting areanice roomwe've stayedwaffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 312 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Between rep sports and work we travel often and this was one of our best stays. Kitchenette, 24 hour coffee/tea, close to a lot. We had room 528 and it had a separate bedroom which is great for the night hawk and early bird. I loved tha mt we never heard other guests- a quiet sleep. Maybe the Only fault is the beds are double beds instead of queen in the bedroom style suite. Only caution is a friend found the pull out very uncomfortable for an adult.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sudstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Facilities such as laundry, gym and simple pool is there. A simple daily breakfast is available. Room was very clean and spacious with kitchenette provided.

About 40 minutes drive from Toronto airport. Some restaurants and a hypermarket are about 10 minutes drive away.

Friendly staff. Cosy stay

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inder B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear PriDiva,

Thank you for your review of the Staybridge Suites Guelph. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! It's the Staybridge standard to provide our guests with welcoming service, comfortable accommodations, and convenient amenities, and we strive to ensure that standard is met. Feedback like yours lets us know we're getting it right!

Again, thank you for your comments. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Guelph.

Best Regards,
Inder Bains
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

On holidays in the US and Canada we now try to stay at Staybridge Inn & Suites whenever possible as each visit has been faultless.
The Guelph Staybridge is no exception amd we struck very lucky as the hotel is undergoing a refurb and we stayed in a lovely suite: exceptionally clean, really well equipped. incredibly good sound proofing so all was quiet, and two bedrooms and all for an incredibly competitive rate (no wonder folk think European accomodation is expensive!)
The size of the suite was great with plenty of space to spread out and the bedrooms had the comfiest beds ever and with the curtains closed it was like a snug little hibernation hide out...dark, warm and calm. Lovely clean bathrooms too.
A light evening snack and breakfast was all included in the room rate, plus free access to the pool, small fitness room and use of the laundry facilities can't believe THAT was also free!)
The hotel was a fair way out of Guelph but really handy for the highway but as we like walking we walked into downtown Guelph (through the pretty University Quarter) and it took about 2 hours but it was all very pleasant. The taxi ride back cost 15 CD.
There is ample free parking at the Staybridge.
So our visit to the Staybridge Guelph has just cemented our theory all the more that for top accomodation which is consistently excellent at a great price you would be hard pressed to find anything better for a chain company than Staybridge.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Teammates and I had moved to this hotel after a bad experience at another. The staff was friendly, and the hotel was great. It was clean, beds were comfy. We had a fridge and stove and microwave in our room. Had small little snacks as well. The breakfast in the morning was great, definitely recommend making a waffle.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jada A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

My girlfriends and I used the hotel to get ready for my wedding. While getting ready (hair, makeup, getting dressed etc) a man on a boom showed up at our third floor window doing some painting outside!! There was construction going on at the time but certainly no warning that this might happen!! We couldn't even close the curtains for privacy as they are designed to only close half way!!
My husband specifically and repeatedly asked for early check in to prepare for the wedding to which they obliged but upon arrival told him the room wasn't ready and refused to do anything about it! Terrible service and mediocre, overpriced rooms!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BDom20171021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Hi BDom20171021!

Thank you for staying at our hotel and posting a candid feedback. While we're happy that you chose us for your wedding, we regret about the mishap with our construction personnel and issue with your early check in request.

Our desire is to help guests make the most of their time. I shared your concerns to our maintenance and Front Desk teams as a coaching material in our continued effort to be better at what we do.

Again, thanks for the review, and we hope to welcome you back and show you an experience that we can be proud of.

Many thanks,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews