We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Service”
Review of Dairy Queen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dairy Queen
Ranked #9 of 10 Dessert in Guelph
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

Except for the fact that my sundae was good. The manager needs to do some staff training in manners. Sitting at take out window there all joking around and using some very foul words.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank BlakeRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2016

I often go here for a treat for the kids. I always have had a positive experience. The owner is also super friendly and takes time to talk to you, if he's around. Staff is always great.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank 155alk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2016

Apparently we hit a day when everyone was in a rough mood. Not good. We ate and ran before we got into trouble with the teacher!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chirop99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Their ice cream treats of all kinds are always delicious,unfortunately the wait can almost always be long . The staff doesnt seem to have any sense of urgency when it comes to the public and trying to go a little faster. I work in retail and know the importance of that. I had the grandchildren with me this last time and they were getting very impatient at the long wait. They love it when they get it. It seems to me that there just isnt the staff needed at the right times.

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank Diana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2014 via mobile

Tried chicken sanwich, awfully cold and took about 10 Mins for that cold meat. Smoothies are ok but I've had better at a different DQ.

Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing