We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

modern hotel with attentive staff. Resteraunt serves good food, not gourmet but tastefully prepared.Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Lots of parking and a good location for conference. Its not downtown but near university and shopping mall.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank restleswanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGURev, Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Thank you for the positive review of your recent stay at the Delta Guelph. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and staff to your liking. Customer service is important to us at the hotel and we like to know when we have made an impression. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future or the next time you’re visiting Guelph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

Enjoyed everything about my stay. I was pleased with the location, room, food, service, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjbss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGURev, Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of the Delta Guelph. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the staff was able to see to your needs. We hope to see you back the next time your in the area on business or leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I stayed here for one night and was very satisfied. Being kiddy-corner to the University of Guelph was very convienent. The charge for parking was a surprise but then I didn't have to pay for parking on the campus. The Stone Road Mall and surrounding restaurants provide lots of distractions for those who have a bit of time to explore. Very nice rooms and comfortable beds. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone planning an overnight visit to Guelph.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eagertraveller37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGURev, Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Thank you for the positive review of the Delta Guelph as well as your recommendation to other travelers. The close proximity of the University of Guelph is a high point for several of our guests and obviously you made use of it. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will return the next time you have business in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We had a King Suite so it was very spacious and included a separate sitting and desk area area. It also had a microwave and refrigerator. I especially liked the large, thick towels and they had more amenities than some hotels, such as mouthwash, shoe polisher. There is a small exercise room, however, they also include entrance the the large fitness center, The Athletic Club, which is across the parking lot from the hotel. Internet was free in the room, but you only got wi fi in the lobby. This is a good hotel for both business and leisure travel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TB1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGURev, Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write an online review about your past stay. I was happy that you enjoyed your stay and it seems that you got to use several of our amenities. Our deluxe suites are some of our most asked for and after staying in one you can see why. I hope that you will return to the hotel the next time you’re in the area for business or leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I have lived in Guelph for 10 years and I'm a professor at the University which is directly across the street from the Delta. This is the ONLY good hotel in Guelph, and the only place I book for visiting scholars and lecturers. This is not a 5-star hotel, but it's brand new, professional, the rooms and hotel are sleek. The rates are good as well. There is a first rate B&B in Guelph also called Norfolk Guesthouse, but otherwise, Delta is the best place in Guelph, especially for visitors at the University. Keep in mind though that the Delta is not a downtown hotel -- it is about a 5 min cab ride to downtown. There is a shopping mall about a 10 min walk away, or 2-3 min cab ride. There is a little strip mall about a minute walk away -- Cora's is an excellent place for breakfast, lunch or brunch.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNRJSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGURev, Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Thank you for your review of the Delta Guelph. It’s always nice to see when we have made enough of an impression on a guest that they recommend us to their coworkers. The close proximity of the hotel to the University would be a great advantage to any VIP’s that have business there. We hope to continue to offer the same level of service that you’re use to and you’ll continue to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Pros:
clean
comfortable
friendly

Cons:
confused with the parking lot / hotel entrance at night
room lighting was not easy

I was satisified with my stay, for the purpose of a quick overnight business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolynGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGURev, Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you for writing a review of your stay. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Customer service is important to us at Delta and we like to know when we have made a good impression. I hope that you will consider us on your next visit to the area or any other time you are staying where one of our hotels is located.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed here as we were in town for a wedding. No complaints at all. And, the buffet breakfast in the morning was super tasty!

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Gr8ServiceIsKEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGURev, Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Thank you for your review of the Delta Guelph regarding your recent stay. I was happy to see that your stay was problem free and allowed you to enjoy the wedding you were in town for. Hopefully we will see you again the next time your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guelph hotels
4 km away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Royal Brock Hotel
Royal Brock Hotel
#8 of 13 in Guelph
309 reviews
6.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Guelph
205 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#9 of 13 in Guelph
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 50 Stone Rd W, Guelph, Ontario N1G 0A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Guelph
#5 Family Hotel in Guelph
Price Range: $143 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built to meet the needs of business / leisure travelers and local companies looking for larger meeting and banquet venues, the new Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, a 148 deluxe room hotel, at the corner of Stone Road and Gordon Street. Located in the 12-hectare University of Guelph Research Park, across from the University of Guelph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Guelph
Guelph Delta
Delta Guelph Hotel And Conference Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing