We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dive In!”
Review of Aquarius Lounge - CLOSED

Aquarius Lounge
Price range: US$4 - US$31
Description: The latest from the Mattson Family. Lunch, dinner & drinks served in an elegant, modern space on Hamilton's James St. S.
Restaurant details
Description: The latest from the Mattson Family. Lunch, dinner & drinks served in an elegant, modern space on Hamilton's James St. S.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Glad to see another amazing restaurant offering on James St! A group of us started our Art Crawl evening recently at Aquarius Lounge. Charcuterie plate was a great start with fantastic house-made bread. All of our entrees were delicious and I was glad to see some great Niagara wines on the list. Atmosphere has a cool and relaxed aesthetic.

1  Thank _sly_gai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattsonFamily, Manager at Aquarius Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you for joining us. We are so glad you started your Art Crawl with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2017

Birthday Dinner for 8 friends. Had a reso though it really wasn't busy for a Saturday Night. Excellent decor and a nice menu. Drinks were ok, nothing special. Everyone's meal was fantastic from Cauliflower Tacos to Short Ribs. I has cod that was steaming hot-just the way I like it. Only negative was the service. Our server seemed uninterested. Had to ask about specials. I wanted to order another drink but he didn't really make the effort to come by often enough. Dirty dishes and glasses stayed on our table way too long. Felt like we were inconveniencing him. Maybe just having an off day? Food quality is reason enough to go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattsonFamily, Manager at Aquarius Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Thank you Laura for coming by our restaurant and for your honest feedback. We have discussed the issue with the serving staff that were on that night and corrective action has been taken to ensure your next visit is up to our standards, and yours.
Once again, thank you for your nice review and honest feedback. We cannot wait for you to stop by again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

Didn't even know this place existed until my partner and I were invited to attend a party here. From the start to the end of the evening this was a perfect dining experience. Ron and the young man he had working with him provided us with some of the best service I have ever received in a restaurant. Add to that some of the most amazing tasting food I have ever tasted. The food all arrived with the presentation of the finest of dining establishments.
This place is a first class dining experience. Highly recommend you come here for a celebration or when you need to come to one of the best restaurants in town.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattsonFamily, Manager at Aquarius Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

We are so happy that you found us, David, and want to thank you for your kind review. It was our absolute pleasure hosting you the other night and we hope you come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

Amazing goats cheese salad. Calamari and prawns are not to be missed. Lisa is a great server. Will be back.

Thank Reg5483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattsonFamily, Manager at Aquarius Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2017

Thank you for joining us and for your kind words! We are particularly proud of our new summer menu, including the goat cheese salad and calamari & prawns. We hope you stop by again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017

Had a most pleasant evening here in May and enjoyed the super drinks and the excellent small starter dishes. This is a very new restaurant and has a chic decor and excellent service. Beautiful presentations of dishes. Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JudyandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattsonFamily, Manager at Aquarius Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2017

Thank you for joining us, Judy & Dave, and for your kind review! We are quite proud of what we have put together and cannot wait for you to come by again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquarius Lounge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing