We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take visiting relatives to Hamilton Bay Front”

Hamilton Waterfront Trolley
Ranked #1 of 13 Tours in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Take visiting relatives to Hamilton Bay Front”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Everyone will enjoy taking the trolley-train around Hamilton Waterfront! You can Hop-On and Hop-off anywhere along the route. Stop at Williams for a great Tea or Coffee and enjoy watching people working or lounging on their boats tied up at the marina or going out for a sail or putt-putt around the harbour. You may also want to take the Hamilton Queen - a ship that makes regular trips on a Hamilton Harbour Tour - where meals and refreshments can be purchased during the boat trip.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank SandraMillarCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    20
    5
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dundas, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tour Trolley”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Ride For Seniors, Disabled, and Others Not Able to Walk: This is my sub-heading for a boring ride around the southern part of the Hamilton, ON Ride For Seniors, Disabled, and not the pier and harbour. Anyone who is mobile should not waste their money unless you are a tourist to this area with young children or the elderly.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank DundasMusicMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Away from home?”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I visit the Bay Front park a lot during the summer and the trolley ride is just a way to make me believe I'm on vacation somewhere else... I love the scenery by the water

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“wonderful and fun”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

everyone should take this at least once,me I go every year

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank purplelady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Trolley Ride”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Was a nice experience riding along the waterfront, under the bridge to Cootes Paradise. Nice way to get out and see the waterfront.

Helpful?
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hamilton Waterfront Trolley also viewed

 

Been to Hamilton Waterfront Trolley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing