We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local go to”
Review of West End Diner

West End Diner
Ranked #42 of 1,495 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

This is a great little place with lots of options to choose from. We went for breakfast and the eggs Benedict was made to perfection! The hollandaise sauce was spot on. The salmon bagel was stacked. Portions were large, prices were right and service was great.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Climber293420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 167 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here the night before, and we returned for breakfast: Greek salad and omelets with the trimmings.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank cELlery2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Honestly cooking with multiple choices on the menu. Nice atmosphere- easy dining style. Very popular with all ages in the neighbourhood plus great for students at the local university. Good prices and large portions.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Marylyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Good food and good service as usual . Never disappointed so far A bit busy over weekend though .

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 964aslams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Went with my teenage daughter for breakfast prior to a campus tour at nearby McMaster University. I had the regular 3 egg breakfast which was absolutely delicious. My daughter loved the chocolate chip pancakes. Staff were friendly and attentive. They kept my coffee mug topped up without me having to ask. Best breakfast I've had for a long time. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MarylandNed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed West End Diner also viewed

 
Hamilton, Ontario
 

Been to West End Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing