We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
BaoTrieuTracy L

Lovely clean and bright rooms.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 12, 2024
The rooms were spacious, bright and clean. We were so comfortable here it felt like home. Thank you. We will stay here again when we are in Hamilton next year. Location is close to many restaurants and amenities as well. Easy to find and parking too.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$160
  • Hotels.com
  • Homewood
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from The Laundry Rooms Hamilton
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
C$161
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    C$161
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from The Laundry Rooms Hamilton
Free Wifi
Pool
C$179
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
7.5 km from The Laundry Rooms Hamilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
C$166
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    C$161
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$161
4.3 km from The Laundry Rooms Hamilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sandman Hamilton Exterior
C$186
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$186
9.3 km from The Laundry Rooms Hamilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$169
C$147
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
9.0 km from The Laundry Rooms Hamilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$143
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    C$143
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
9.0 km from The Laundry Rooms Hamilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$120
C$105
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Tripadvisor
    C$106
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
10.5 km from The Laundry Rooms Hamilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hampton
  • Expedia.com
    C$180
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from The Laundry Rooms Hamilton
Free Wifi
Pool
King Studio Kitchenette, with one king size bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$157
  • Expedia.com
    C$162
2.3 km from The Laundry Rooms Hamilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hamilton
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
37
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chest of drawers washer dryer home away from home parking garage full kitchen place to stay nightlife appliances suitcases unit property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2024

We really enjoyed this innovative "hotel" experience! The two bedroom unit was spacious and immaculate, with a very well equipped kitchen and large comfortable living room. Communication from initial booking to checkout was fluid. We did choose the underground parking at an extra charge but there is surface parking in the area. Well located with a great variety of restaurants in very easy walking distance.

Room tip: A tad short on hangers
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 6, 2024 via mobile

My husband and I were in Hamilton for just one night and found this hotel to have a Great location, super clean, very accommodating guest experience manager, incredibly safe and secure property!
We would definitely use this property again when back in Hamilton.

Room tip: Smaller vehicles preferred, our F250 wouldn’t fit in underground parking - the clearance is 6’3”
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 3, 2024

Very nice apartment, very clean. A nice home from home vibe. Good restaurant downstairs, the ladies helpful whilst checking in.
We had to leave a security deposit which was taken out straight away. But was informed on checking out the deposit would only be refunded 5 -7 business days later. Which could be an issue if working on a limited budget.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 30, 2024

Amazing stay. Very comfortable and conveniently located. With a full kitchen and access to laundry in the unit, it felt like a home away from home.

Excellent communication with the management team through text messages.
Codes are provided for your door, building and garage. The process was very smooth and seamless.

Highly recommended stay!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip43895503722
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 28, 2024

My wife and I chanced upon The Laundry Rooms (Hamilton) when looking for a local boutique alternative to the Marriott, during visits from the West Coast to our growing family in Hamilton. Although the check-in process is somewhat atypical, it is efficient, prompt and effective. The guest services manager for the site is extremely helpful and is always available to help in any way he can to assist with any requests, such as adding parking on short notice, adjusting check-out times, or modifying your length of stay. His kindness and oversight of your stay goes a long way to ensure the success of the facility and his dedication is the motivation for this review.

My wife and I have stayed at The Laundry Rooms together and individually 4 time this year (2024) so far, most often for 3-4 days at a time. We have experienced the single room apartments, on the front side of the building and facing the street, and the double room suites on the back side facing the escarpment. I certainly prefer the street views but have enjoyed all the rooms equally. The second rooms in the two room suites have paired twin beds to easily allow for larger parties and all beds (queens and twins) are extremely comfortable, with full pillows, and ensure a very nice sleep.

The washrooms have all basic requirements including body wash, shampoo, and conditioner dispensers in the shower and hand soap by the sink. I did notice that it often takes a bit longer to get hot water first thing in the morning, so let it run for a second before you jump in the shower. There is a hair dryer, but if you have thick longer hair, the hair dryer will definitely be underpowered for your needs.

All rooms are nicely styled in a true modern minimalist design with pop art, are extremely clean and spacious with an open seating area and breakfast table that can easily accommodate 3, and have kitchen and laundry facilities equipped for almost any stay. Although most kitchenettes in suite hotels are not well stocked, the Laundry Rooms has a reasonably well stocked kitchen that has allowed my wife and I to host our daughter over for dinner on more than one occasion. There are two reasonably well stocked markets within 1.5 block and a large fridge for food. If that is not for you, you are blocks away from some nice restaurants just off James Street but most of these are unique and not chains so you must explore.

The laundry is a full sized all-in-one washer/dryer and allows our daughter who is currently living in a house with shared laundry facilities for the building, to bring her laundry to mom and dad’s “home away from home” so that we can do a load of laundry for her, have a meal together, chat over wine or coffee and provide that little bit of extra TLC.

There is no option for in-room dining brought directly to your door, although the restaurant / bar on the main floor will allow you to call down and pick up an order for “in-room” dining in a pinch. Its entrance is withing the building so no jacket required for this choice during the colder months. That said, Hamilton is home to some remarkable and unique restaurant dining experiences, and you have amazing food and coffee shops within a few blocks. When the Espresso in the apartment is not enough, you have “Detour” at the end of the block for some of the best coffee in Hamilton.

Finally, the site is located on Augusta, which may appear noisy and vibrant on ground level but is quickly muted once inside your space. It allows you to have proximity to a bustling pub and restaurant scene, a chance to catch a PASS (Performing Arts Sunday Series) performance at the Hamilton Conservatory for the Arts, or peruse rare book finds at the James Street Bookseller & Gallery, and this is all withing 1.5 blocks of the apartment.

After finding The Laundry Rooms, I really can’t imagine staying anywhere else in Hamilton!

Room tip: Espresso coffee machine in the rooms
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews