We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
16
20
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
20
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews college dorm separate bedrooms fridge and microwave college campus common room family stay front desk nice room mohawk wifi accommodations beds tv lounge
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 51 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2016

The only negative about this lovely hotel is that there is an $18 (Canadian) charge for parking. Why it isn't just added into the hotel's regular room rate is befuddling! The hotel is a bit overpriced, but we found it to be a lovely place to stay (our second visit while driving across Canada). The suite was restful and lovely; the staff was friendly, and the garage fee was our only negative. We knew about it in advance; it wasn't a surprise. It still was unpleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCC-Hamilton S, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us your feedback and particularly praising our friendly staff and our spacious, lovely suites. We do apologize for any miscommunication or misunderstanding however we do offer complimentary parking to all of our guests. Should you wish to discuss additional details, please do not hesitate to reach out and connect with us directly at mohawk@stayrcc.com. Thank you once again for your kind and we look forward to hear from you
Warmest regards,
Patty Alencar
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

It is a nice hotel room. You have everything you need especially if you will be busy and not sitting around in the room. The one complaint I would have is the blinds they're are practically useless if you're on the wrong side the building it's like they aren't even there.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank AlexW1560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Very reasonable price. Took my Family to Hamilton Ontario for an event that we never attended due to one of my daugthers being under 19. Dorm setting. fridge and microwave in room but no stove. Internet is by Ethernet only in room but wifi is available down by the front desk. The only negative thing I can say is Parking. Huge lot in front that no cars were parking there but still had to park in the side parking lot and only one entrance to enter the building which is the front entrance. I would stay again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCC-Hamilton S, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

Thank you very much for the positive feedback and for staying at our Residence. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us is everything you needed it to be while staying in the Hamilton area. With regards to parking, we apologize for the inconvenience, to be able to provide complimentary parking to our overnight guests the lot beside the Residence is the designated parking area, the front area is paid parking, however all guests are welcome to use the front area for a short period to unload while they check in and use it as well as a loading area on the day they depart. Thank you again for your positive comments and we look forward to your next stay. Enjoy your summer!

Best regards,
Residence & Conference Centre- Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Normally a college dorm, the "room" had 2 bedrooms and a kitchen, nice bathrm with walkin shower. Lounge down the hall and free breakfast - cereal, bagels and delicious coffee. Staff was very friendly. Great location.
Very quiet.

Room Tip: - in the rooms the kitchen is the common area - tv is in the bedrooms. Lounge down the hall offers common space.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlc5556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCC-Hamilton S, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing our Residence. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Warmest Regards,
Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Close to everything in Hamilton. Easy check in/drive by drop off but free parking is remote. Large lots near front doors are off limits. There are elevators to upper levels. Since this is a college dorm available only during summer season, rooms are spartan but clean. Double beds are very comfortable but almost too small for two adults. Linens are good quality and bath is large and well equipped. Basic toiletries are provided. There is only hard wired internet in rooms. Must go to lobby to use free wifi. Meeting rooms are off the lobby and there is no sound barrier so voices, music, etc. (sometimes quite loud) interrupted conversation or attempts to get online. Numerous light bulbs did not work. Maintenance/housekeeping only available during day. Room was freezing when we arrived and could not get an extra blanket or light bulb. Eventually got heat. Front desk staff is courteous BUT has absolutely NO supplies after hours. 6-9am continental breakfast included toast, bagels, cereal, coffee, tea, and orange drink. Ran out of items by 8:15 am on both days of our stay. Only one person works breakfast area and they could not keep up with demand. Units have kitchenette with small table and two chairs. We brought lots of food to store and prepare for a family event so this was important. Literally NOTHING else in kitchen but frig, microwave and sink. No utensils or cleaning supplies. Freezer temp not cold enough to freeze food but frig was fine. Both bedrooms had functional cable TV, desk, chair, and dresser. Free local phone in room was nice but there were messages from previous resident that couldn't be cleared so light kept flashing. They couldn't fix this and it was annoying. For around $70 USD/night this is still a good value if you don't mind a few inconveniences. Would be very cost effective for families with children, two singles, or two couples who want to get really close.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank smokeeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCC-Hamilton S, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Thank you very much for your candid review regarding of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our location is perfect for your travel needs & our suites are clean! And thank you very much for your kind words about our staff. Your feedback and comments are extremely valuable, as we use this to strive and improve with each and every stay. Your feedback helps us develop and improve on our ongoing efforts on services and amenities. Once again we appreciate hearing from our guests and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back when you are in town.

Best Regards,
Residence & Conferecen Centre- Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews