We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
16
20
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
20
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews college dorm separate bedrooms fridge and microwave college campus common room family stay front desk nice room mohawk wifi accommodations beds tv lounge
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 51 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2017

The best thing about the room is that there are actually two bedrooms, with a common room, with kitchen. Spacious and clean. But the place is so no-frills that it's a bit ridiculous. You have a full kitchen with zero utensils, cookware, plates, or glasses. (You get plastic cups in wrappers.) Surprisingly, they supply some soap and shampoo, but that's it. No iron or hairdryer etc. Each bedroom has its own TV. AC, which is great (though it's controlled for both bedrooms from one of the bedrooms). It's far from anything, if you don't have a car. Price is right.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa R, Sales Coordinator at Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take all reviews into consideration when upgrading our service offering. Hairdryers and irons/ironing boards are available at the Front Desk, along with pots and pans to use in the common kitchen. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with friends while on a weekend road trip to check out local breweries and do some waterfall hikes around Hamilton and Burlington.

The residence is fairly basic, no-frills accommodation, but was clean, private and comfortable. It is about a 5 minute drive from downtown Hamilton.

It was great value to have two separate bedrooms, a private bathroom and kitchenette for the price. We would otherwise have been paying double the price at a hotel downtown and sharing one bedroom.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lilcals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa R, Sales Coordinator at Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Thank you for your review and for letting guests know about some of the fun things to do around Hamilton. We do our best to provide the best value to budget conscious travelers and are pleased that you found the accommodations convenient during your trip. Have a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

Loved having 2 rooms, and a decent sized fridge. Staff were friendly and rooms were clean. And there were games rooms and a movie lounge so if you were stuck there you could entertain yourself... also parking was complimentary.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016

It was the best value we've found so far. Our rooms were nice and big (with 2 private rooms in suite) and had everything needed - very professional. Considering it's a college residence during the fall and winter, I was surprised to see how presentable and how efficient they ran their hotel. The continental breakfast was also very nice and stores and shopping are very near by. The only thing is that you require an Ethernet cable to use internet in the room. Otherwise there is wifi in the lobby and it's quite fast.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HannahJ832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCC-Hamilton S, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Dear elizabethw0292,
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your positive comments and we are looking forward to having you as our guest again!
Enjoy your summer!

Best regards,
Residence & Conference Centre- Hamilton Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

The only negative about this lovely place is if you do not have a car it is hard to to get anywhere without having either having family or having to get taxi's to get anywhere or trying to get buses or trains.

Room Tip: If you are taking family try to get one of the bigger rooms
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCC-Hamilton S, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear Robert John,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and choosing our Residence while staying in Hamilton. We are happy to hear that you found our property very clean and simple. Your feedback and comments are extremely valuable to us. We look forward to your next stay when you are in town. Enjoy your summer!

Best regards,
Patty Alencar
Residence & Conference Centre- Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews