We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Nice room friendly staff, clean rooms. Loved the big fridge and microwave. Beds were a bit hard and small but liked the seperate bedrooms. Our second nice was not great as there was a large group of young people that were hanging out in the halls. Our room was across from the lounge which was nice during the day for our kids but made for a noisy night.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Reynold F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017

The best thing about the room is that there are actually two bedrooms, with a common room, with kitchen. Spacious and clean. But the place is so no-frills that it's a bit ridiculous. You have a full kitchen with zero utensils, cookware, plates, or glasses. (You get plastic cups in wrappers.) Surprisingly, they supply some soap and shampoo, but that's it. No iron or hairdryer etc. Each bedroom has its own TV. AC, which is great (though it's controlled for both bedrooms from one of the bedrooms). It's far from anything, if you don't have a car. Price is right.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndrewTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa R, Sales Coordinator at Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take all reviews into consideration when upgrading our service offering. Hairdryers and irons/ironing boards are available at the Front Desk, along with pots and pans to use in the common kitchen. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with friends while on a weekend road trip to check out local breweries and do some waterfall hikes around Hamilton and Burlington.

The residence is fairly basic, no-frills accommodation, but was clean, private and comfortable. It is about a 5 minute drive from downtown Hamilton.

It was great value to have two separate bedrooms, a private bathroom and kitchenette for the price. We would otherwise have been paying double the price at a hotel downtown and sharing one bedroom.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lilcals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa R, Sales Coordinator at Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for your review and for letting guests know about some of the fun things to do around Hamilton. We do our best to provide the best value to budget conscious travelers and are pleased that you found the accommodations convenient during your trip. Have a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Loved having 2 rooms, and a decent sized fridge. Staff were friendly and rooms were clean. And there were games rooms and a movie lounge so if you were stuck there you could entertain yourself... also parking was complimentary.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

It was the best value we've found so far. Our rooms were nice and big (with 2 private rooms in suite) and had everything needed - very professional. Considering it's a college residence during the fall and winter, I was surprised to see how presentable and how efficient they ran their hotel. The continental breakfast was also very nice and stores and shopping are very near by. The only thing is that you require an Ethernet cable to use internet in the room. Otherwise there is wifi in the lobby and it's quite fast.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HannahJ832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCC-Hamilton S, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear elizabethw0292,
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your positive comments and we are looking forward to having you as our guest again!
Enjoy your summer!

Best regards,
Residence & Conference Centre- Hamilton Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The only negative about this lovely place is if you do not have a car it is hard to to get anywhere without having either having family or having to get taxi's to get anywhere or trying to get buses or trains.

Room Tip: If you are taking family try to get one of the bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCC-Hamilton S, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Dear Robert John,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and choosing our Residence while staying in Hamilton. We are happy to hear that you found our property very clean and simple. Your feedback and comments are extremely valuable to us. We look forward to your next stay when you are in town. Enjoy your summer!

Best regards,
Patty Alencar
Residence & Conference Centre- Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The only negative about this lovely hotel is that there is an $18 (Canadian) charge for parking. Why it isn't just added into the hotel's regular room rate is befuddling! The hotel is a bit overpriced, but we found it to be a lovely place to stay (our second visit while driving across Canada). The suite was restful and lovely; the staff was friendly, and the garage fee was our only negative. We knew about it in advance; it wasn't a surprise. It still was unpleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCC-Hamilton S, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us your feedback and particularly praising our friendly staff and our spacious, lovely suites. We do apologize for any miscommunication or misunderstanding however we do offer complimentary parking to all of our guests. Should you wish to discuss additional details, please do not hesitate to reach out and connect with us directly at mohawk@stayrcc.com. Thank you once again for your kind and we look forward to hear from you
Warmest regards,
Patty Alencar
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
721 reviews
Courtyard Hamilton
#5 of 20 in Hamilton
273 reviews
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Osler House
#1 of 2 in Dundas
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton

Address: 245 Fennell Ave W, Hamilton, Ontario L9C 7V7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Hamilton
Price Range: $88 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Residence and Conference Centre - Hamilton, located on the Mohawk College Fennell Campus! Our spacious two-bedroom suites are available May through August each year. All 171 suites at the Residence feature two private bedrooms (double bed, TV & desk in each bedroom), kitchenette (full size fridge & microwave), and three piece washroom. Rates include complimentary parking, local calls, basic cable TV, wired internet access in all our suites (Ethernet cords available at the Front Desk) and Wi-Fi in the main lobby. Onsite amenities include: -laundry facilities ($2/load) -Gas BBQ & picnic area -common kitchen with 2 ovens -Movie Lounge with real theatre seating for 30 (must bring own DVD's or laptop with USB to plug into TV) -Games Room with ping pong table, pool table, TV & seating -onsite meeting & event spaces available for rent -Housekeeping with full linen service (including towels) -24 hour front desk -smoke & pet free facility The Residence is a comfortable and affordable accommodation alternative in Hamilton - offering clean, spacious suites for summer travellers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing