We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
16
20
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
20
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscollege dormseparate bedroomscollege campusfridge and microwavecommon roomfamily stayfront desknice roommohawkwifiaccommodationsbedstvlounge
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 51 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Stayed for a week.

This is basically a college dorm. If all you need is a bed and bathroom, this may work for you. The bed was comfortable, the facility is tired, low quality, but clean. The towels do the job but are the cheapest, thinest, small towels I've ever seen. They provide conditioning shampoo, bar soap, plastic cup, tp, and towels. They clean and replenish each day. Good free internet. Free parking.

Their website claims you can get from the front desk hair dryers, water heating kettle, kitchen cooking tools (for use in the common kitchen). But of course when you need one, there isn't one because all 4 hair dryers that they have are checked out. Why are there only 4 hair dryers for 150 rooms?

Some of the front desk staff were rude when asking for a hair dryer or other item.

When asking for pots and pans, we were able to get one small frying pan, one small pot (no medium or large available) and a spatula, for which you are sometimes rudely told to bring it back immediately after using it. No utensils or cutting knives. You will need to go buy plates, bowls, utensils, salt, pepper, etc. etc. etc. The kitchen has one stove.

If there were an adequate supply of kitchen tools, hair dryers, irons, etc, and if all staff were at least not rude, then I would rate it higher.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CAtraveler2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Stayed here for a short conference with a few hundred other people during the summer -- initial impression of the room was not that great. Cinderblocks and flourescent lighting didn't feel very inviting. Nonetheless, the bed was comfortable for a good night's rest after a long day. (My room was split into 2 bedrooms, each bedroom with a double bed) Overall, quite clean and comparable to as a basic hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AMLook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

I wrote an email to managerial staff at the conference about a concern I had with one of there front desk employees after a very unpleasant interaction (arennison@stayrcc.com, jhotze@mohawkrez.ca) I did not ever hear from either of them. A simple reply stating 'We thank you for your concern" would've gone a long way.

In regards to the incident that I encountered... the last was extremely curt and abrasive with her answers. What was most disrespectful was her body language; she failed to make any eye contact with me and displayed a harsh positioning with her arms being crossed, and continuing to complete her other tasks. I was applaud to see an employee of any company act in such a manner and am shocked and disappointed to have been treated in such a way.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa R, Front Office Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Michael -

Our sincere apologies regarding the e-mail communication and interaction with our front desk staff. We had followed up with the staff member in question regarding the situation in May when we received your correspondence, though the reply had been missed in error. Our General Manager will be following up directly with you immediately. Again we apologize for the missed communication as this does not reflect the level of service we strive to provide to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Nice room friendly staff, clean rooms. Loved the big fridge and microwave. Beds were a bit hard and small but liked the seperate bedrooms. Our second nice was not great as there was a large group of young people that were hanging out in the halls. Our room was across from the lounge which was nice during the day for our kids but made for a noisy night.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Reynold F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017

The best thing about the room is that there are actually two bedrooms, with a common room, with kitchen. Spacious and clean. But the place is so no-frills that it's a bit ridiculous. You have a full kitchen with zero utensils, cookware, plates, or glasses. (You get plastic cups in wrappers.) Surprisingly, they supply some soap and shampoo, but that's it. No iron or hairdryer etc. Each bedroom has its own TV. AC, which is great (though it's controlled for both bedrooms from one of the bedrooms). It's far from anything, if you don't have a car. Price is right.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa R, Sales Coordinator at Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take all reviews into consideration when upgrading our service offering. Hairdryers and irons/ironing boards are available at the Front Desk, along with pots and pans to use in the common kitchen. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews