We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
143
112
29
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
112
29
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor parking hess village one bedroom suite full kitchen complimentary breakfast stove top parking lot small kitchenette in excellent condition room was spacious secure parking excellent stay ontario place breakfast area comfortable stay walk in shower pull out couch
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here while attending the CAEH in November and was very impressed with this hotel. Breakfast is delicious with a decent selection and delicious coffee! The hours of the breakfast allowed for convience as they started early and ended late. The hotel has free laundry, a pool and exercise room. Amazing.

They also offer a delicious buffet dinner social in the venj game which is included - and during one of the evenings they had a beer sampling table.

The room is very clean, comfortable, and spacious. Staff is friendly and welcoming. Just an all-around great hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 84danad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed here because our daughter was competing at the OFSAA Cross Country meet near Dundas. We were quite pleased with the hotel! The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was lovely, the breakfast was bountiful. The pool was small (max ten people at a time), but my daughter had a lot of fun in it! Would have loved to have a hot tub, but I understand that they just didn’t have the space for it.
They were out of rooms with two beds so we just had a pull-out couch for my daughter. The mattress (as with most pullouts), was quite uncomfortable, so we just made up the couch for her and she slept well on there. We did not complain to the hotel or ask for a cot, we were fine. Our daughter was thrilled with the free microwave popcorn in the room!

The best part was that we were able to take breakfast to go for our daughter who couldn’t eat much before her race. The friendly staff member gave us a couple of bags and had no problems allowing us to take what we needed for her to eat after she ran. We really appreciated that!

Overall a great experience! I would definitely stay here again if we find back to the area to visit.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Doulamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Hamilton is lacking for hotels and there are only a few in the downtown core. Most of the chain hotels/motels are outside Hamilton in Burlington or Stoney Creek. So if you need to stay downtown, this is a very good hotel, centrally located and a short walk to Jackson Square or the arena. There is a Tim Horton's next door so that is convenient!
The rooms are a good size and the 1 bedroom suites give you even more room. The kitchen has everything you need as it is always nice to have your own drinks and food available in your room, especially since there is no restaurant in the hotel.
There was a large group of us staying over a few nights and nobody had any complaints about their rooms, cleanliness or comfort.
The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast bar was better than expected and offers enough choices to keep everyone happy. There is a small store by the front desk that sells drinks and snacks and frozen meals that you can cook in your room.
Parking inside is very limited so you may have to park at an outside lot beside the hotel.
My only complaint about the room was that it had very poor lighting. Low level lights make the room seem dark.
Overall, a very good hotel.

Room tip: Avoid the rooms across or beside the elevators ...too much noise and traffic in the hallway.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RIT17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear RIT17,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your recent review with regards to your stay at Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us,especially your room and our complimentary breakfast! If you are ever in the city again, please come back and visit.

Kind Regards,
Tina Rogano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Not a bad hotel, although definitely rough around the edges. The hotel itself is centrally located - although the area is not the greatest - but it definitely needs some upgrades. We had a two bedroom suite. It was clean and comfortable. Saying that though, there were holes/dents in the wall, a door was broken, headboard was dented. Pool is really, really small. Breakfast was subpar and so busy you could barely get a seat. Overall, this hotel is not worth the price that we paid, there were too many things that brought down the value However, it was not a terrible hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank essehkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Esseh K,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback with regards to your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear you were not impressed with your room as well as the other facilities. I assure you this has been addressed with all departments and taken very seriously. I would be happy to discuss your review in greater detail, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Sincere Regards,
Tina Rogano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018

This property is a good value. The rooms are generous in size with full kitchens, comfortable furniture, and great bedding. Provided breakfast has good selection including eggs, bacon, potatoes, breads, toasting station, waffles, fruit, cereals, juices, milk and great coffee. Parking has some challenges with a limited underground lot but a surface lot is on the next corner. Lobby is clean and modern. Staff were helpful and friendly. Day trips are perfect from this location. Close to 304 drive northeast and be in Toronto in less than an hour, head south and visit the Falls with lots of small towns with local charm along the way. Its 10 minutes from lake Ontario and many access points for boating and summer fun up and down the coastline. If you like downtown hotels you will like this one.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigr709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Dear Craigr709,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Staybridge Suites Hamilton-Downtown and of course for your wonderful feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed all we have to offer as well as our convenient location. We do hope you come back and visit the next time you are visiting the Hamilton area.

Kind Regards,
Tina Rogano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews