We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Chicken!”

Charred Rotisserie House
Ranked #3 of 1,243 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular Chicken!”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Hands down the best chicken dinners anywhere! Cooked over charcoal fire. Fresh food and wonderful flavour. Great value.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelandSusanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    87
    18
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Chicken and sides in the city!”
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Charred is a great spot to go for some simply rotisserie chicken. The food is so good. The sides are also very good. Share potatoes or you will have left overs. Service is excellent and overall beats Swiss Chalet many times over.

  • Visited January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerijus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Jarred by Charred!”
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Food was great! What a simple yet delicious experience. Chicken was perfectly rotisseried. Roasted potatoes and fries were crispy delicious and the salad was a lovely mix of greens and nice dressing. Piri sauce was available in mild spicy and extra spicy and was very flavourful. The poutine looked amazing and will be on my order next time! Service was good and food was fast.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
2 Thank r0binellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Piri-Piri sauce made me a better person”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Watch & smell the chicken char and cook with the open kitchen..

Amazing service, happy & welcoming employees, delicious food and very clean & pretty restaurant.
My favourite is the poutine with rotisserie chicken.. the Large is more than enough for 2 (but perfect for 3). Warning if you are herb sensitive: they do top with cilantro!

I actually make a trip here from Burlington once a week.. their menu is well crafted but small so have a look on their website prior to heading over!

They serve dinner but I recommend this place for lunch!!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank MeggsVisits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You Won't get Burned at Charred!”
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Just expanded, this is a new popular restaurant on James North in Hamilton, ON. A fairly limited menu but the specialty is chicken, roasted on a open grill for all to see. We don't like our food too spicy and they were quite happy to "tone down" as preferred. Having said that, the house salad is a little bland with balsamic - maybe try the Caesar. The chicken was excellent. We went for roast potatoes - they had some heat but probably ok for most folks. No time for dessert or even coffee but the staff were excellent!

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charred Rotisserie House also viewed

 
Hamilton, Ontario
 
Dundas, Hamilton
Hamilton, Ontario
 

Been to Charred Rotisserie House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing