We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Visitors Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$128
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
110
93
27
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
93
27
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmcmaster universityhot tub and saunanice poolsmall kitchenetteroom was cleanon site restaurantbusy streetcomfortable hotelexercise roomrestaurant staffnext morningsitting areaconvenient locationtim hortonsbed and pillowsmain floorstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 245 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2016

We needed to be in Hamilton for several days, but couldn't afford the high end chain hotels downtown at over three hundred per night. We found the Visitors Inn at a far more reasonable rate, offering comparable amenities to the chain hotels but with free parking!

Our room was on the ground level at the back, affording us a private entrance to our room. No walking all the way up thru the lobby and out to the parking lot....super convenient.

The room was well appointed with King bed, modern comfortable chairs, desk with portable work station, bar fridge and Keurig coffee machine. Bathroom is updated as well. The room was cleaned daily and we felt perfectly comfortable and safe at this property. There is a modern digitally accessed safe for your valuables.

There is an indoor pool and hot tub that we were looking forward to using but the chlorine odor was so strong that we couldn't stand it. We chose to skip that.

I'd definitely recommend this as a very reasonable alternative to overpriced chain hotels in the area at a fraction of the cost!

Room Tip: Ground floor back rooms have outside doors as well as hallway access.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VACanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricRT, General Manager at Visitors Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a comfortable stay, and hope that you will return in the future. It is very unusual that the pool had a chlorine smell, since we only use bromime, which should have much less of an odor. We will make sure to correct that problem.

Thank you again for the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2016

As I always said Don't judge a book by its cover, As soon as we walk in we were surprised how clean this hotel was. Room awesome clean with comfy beds. Best Hotel we've stay in Canada so far, Oh and WiFi amazing fast :)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mdhotrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricRT, General Manager at Visitors Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Thank you for your great review!
We will pass on your compliments to our hardworking housekeeping staff.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,
Visitors Inn Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2016

it seemed like a great spot. I checked in, parked, unloaded and let my small cocker spaniel dog walk into the room. next thing the phone rang in the room - i guess hotel staff saw the dog and so they said "sorry - strict no pet policy". my bad - I should have asked - but i did check the website before booking and so nothing re no pets. So I stayed a total of 2 minutes in the room. and was charged $69 for the privilege - they said they would need to shampoo the carpet. the place is right beside the 403 and so very loud with highway traffic. next time I'll specifically ask re pets - but these guys cut me no slack. most expensive place I've ever stayed in ever in the world. ($69 for 2 minutes)

Room Tip: there are some drive up rooms which is nice - but they are next to the 403 highway
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lance381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricRT, General Manager at Visitors Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2016

When you travel with a dog, it is your responsibility to ask if the hotel will allow pets. Most hotels do not allow pets, and those who do allow pets have a pricey "cleaning fee" as a condition. We do not allow pets, there is a sign at the front desk which clearly states our policy. All of our online booking sites also post our "no pet" policy. You were in the room for 20 minutes, with your dog. Unfortunately we could not rent that room again that night or the next day. The room needed to be deep-cleaned, including steam cleaning the carpets. You were supposed to be charged the full rate, to compensate for the extra cleaning, but the front desk agent gave you a break and only charged you $69.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Don’t get confused seeing the hotel from the outside, you will be amazed how beautiful it is inside.
The staffs were polite and helpful, friendly too! The room and the bathroom was and spacious making my stay very comfortable. Food at the restaurant was also good.
The lower floors were somehow noisy, but it’s understandably near the highway.
would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank coachdevonlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricRT, General Manager at Visitors Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words, and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

The room was nice and being able to park our car right in front of the room was convenient. The breakfast included was poor. Location far from the venue for concerts but was the best available. I would stay there again but pass on the food.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet. It was at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anabella2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricRT, General Manager at Visitors Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you liked the hotel facilities, and hope that you will return. Sorry that the food was not satisfactory. We have already implemented changes that will improve the dining experience. I hope that you may give it another chance.
Sincerely,
Visitors Inn Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews