We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CdnMtnGal
Toronto, Canada

OK Stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 24, 2024via mobile
Stayed for one night for a quick getaway during the solar eclipse. Hotel is conveniently located in downtown and fairly standard for a Homewood Suites. Breakfast area was very crowded, likely due to many people visiting for the eclipse. Person at front desk was disinterested and did not give the usual basic information about the hotel (time and location of breakfast, location of pool, etc).
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Living Rooms
C$200
C$175
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$175
  • Expedia.com
    C$200
  • Official Site
    C$186
0.7 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
C$212
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    C$212
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Free Wifi
Pool
C$270
C$229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$229
  • Hotels.com
    C$229
  • Tripadvisor
    C$229
8.2 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$150
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$150
  • Tripadvisor
    C$150
1.5 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$153
C$135
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$153
  • Hotels.com
    C$153
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Free Wifi
Pool
King Studio Kitchenette, with one king size bed
C$205
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$189
  • Hotels.com
    C$189
  • Tripadvisor
    C$189
1.8 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$197
C$183
  • Staybridge.com
    C$183
  • Expedia.com
    C$195
  • Hotels.com
    C$195
0.1 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
C$226
C$206
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$206
  • Expedia.com
    C$206
  • Hotels.com
    C$206
4.7 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sandman Hamilton Exterior
C$243
C$231
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$231
  • Hotels.com
    C$231
  • Tripadvisor
    C$231
9.7 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$119
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Expedia.com
    C$119
  • Algotels
    C$116
  • Hotels.com
    C$119
11.0 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hamilton
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
561
272
75
49
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
561
272
75
49
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel full kitchen underground parking light dinner free breakfast separate bedroom great stay living area stove top jackson square yogurt parking lot dishwasher kitchenette downtown ontario mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2024

This hotel was in a great location for us - close to the Mall, which also had movie theatres, and lots of eating places nearby. The room was very clean and spacious. Overall, it was a great experience!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanleyandMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 2, 2023

Solid clean and similar to other Homewood Suites and can't complain - fit well with family size; like the height of hotel (as most Homewood Suite I have seen are more flat) so it gives it a more classi-ness. Parking was tight if I recall correctly (as in small areas to drive through and not hit anything) but safe and secure. Buffet was decent.

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megreviewer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2023

The rooms are fantastic with a full size fridege dishwasher a toaster and heating element. The beds were super comfortable the breakfast was reasonable with enough seating space and the workers were attenteve to replacing items as the become more scarce.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Elwarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2023

No hot water for 2 days, other than that, was ok , location is good right in downtown, room was clean and modernized , BK was hot and enough items , underground parking was convenient, cost for is fair

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank luojianping898
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 31, 2023

We came down to the air museum, which was amazing. This hotel is a really a 3 star experience, but could be close to a 5 if staff were trained properly and small details were fixed. Right away when we trying to find out where to check in, there was construction signs that made us circle the block. An easy fix would be to have a sidewalk sign that said "Check in" with an arrow. They could also have signage against the building in the pay to park lot with an arrow, so mall but it would save so many first time visitors from circling the block. When we came in to check in we got the usual "How can I help you". It would of cost nothing more for a big smile and a "Welcome to Homewood Suites, I'm ____. Is this your first visit to our property? So we went through the check-in process and I had to ask about dining, the wifi, where the pool was, and so on. She could of easily explained that to me without asking or just have pointed to my room card sleeve where everything was listed. Then we were handed a notice of power interruption, apparently the power was going to be out between 12 midnight and 3pm. No big deal, but this was not noted when I booked the room, I would of probably booked somewhere else as there were several hotels close together. So once we got up to the room the temp was around 78, little warm for us but it adjusted down in about an hour. Little things like the clocks not having the correct time displayed, the toilet paper folded in a triangle and the toilet flushed (cleaning cems were there, no bodily fluids). The blinds have black out curtains but do not close fully. We could not figure out where cutlery or glasses were, they are in the dishwasher - lol. Logical I guess, but a heads up would of been great. So we decided to go to the pool and there was an incredible odor, is smelled like some sort of air freshener and rotting garbage/sulfur. My youngest stepped into the pool and said it was freezing so we just went back to the room. When we got in the elevator to go back to the room, a staff member got on the elevator with beer/glasses on a trolley cart, no "Good evening" or recognition. Same thing the next morning when we went to get the elevator downstairs, there was a housekeeper with her cart on the elevator, when the doors opened the cart was sideways, we could of easily fit in if she turned the cart, but it was obvious that she did not want anyone to get on. Long and short of it, this property could be a real gem if they could just get up to Hilton staff standards. I would not be surprised if they were in between managers, a good in house manager usually pulls up on these sort of small details. They should take a group of the staff/managers to the Ritz Downtown Toronto and get them inspired. Every staff is looking for an opportunity to make the difference in the guests stay. Where at this property, it seemed every staff member was happy to do the bare minimum or less. Hopefully things change around, this property could be a real gem if they had someone in charge to lead/inspire them.

Room tip: The dishes/silverware ware are stored in the dishwasher. The blinds do not close all the way, bring a sun mask if you want to sleep in.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews