We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and a great deal”

Chicago Style Pizza Shack
Ranked #3 of 1,219 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ontario CANADA
Level Contributor
199 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great food and a great deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We go here on a regular basis and have never been disappointed. We understand the pizza is good but we can never get past the spaghetti or the lasagna. A full order is too much for us but we aways take half of it home and it is great warmed up for lunch the next day. The Mediteranean salad we share and it is a great start to the meal. Always firendly service and we always leave feeling contented. A family favourite!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BenOntarioCANADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    157
    36
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Chicago Deep Dish Pizza is unbeatable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

The best pizza in Hamilton. A small family-owned business with outstanding quality and taste. Many dishes besides pizza. Eat in or take out.

Helpful?
1 Thank rcdickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ont.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Still wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

The food here never disappoints. It is delicious and made with quality ingredients. Their lasagna is to die for! It is very authentic Italian. If you get the chance to eat here go for it.
The only negative: it is so good and popular that you'll probably wait for a table. (but they do take out too and it's just as good)

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daisylooHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
168 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Cheesiest pizza this side of Chicago”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

The pizza here (all I've had) is a ton of cheese on a thin crust with sauce on top. We love it. It is not remotely sensible, but it's so good. The restaurant is tiny, so we haven't tried to eat in.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank payingitforward1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek,Ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC-FANTASTIC-FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We have been going to this restaurant for years and its the Best place to Dine! The food is the Best and the waitresses are so friendly,efficent,and very good at what they do. The owner does not hide in the back but mingles with the diners and makes sure everyone is happy and pleased with their food. Absolutely # 1 in our eyes. Good Job!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilddiva2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chicago Style Pizza Shack also viewed

 

Been to Chicago Style Pizza Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing