We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Review Highlights
Great service and puzzles

Great experience as someone who has done many before! The puzzles were challenging and fun, perfect... read more

Reviewed April 17, 2022
Annie-on-a-trip
First timer- great experience and highly recommended!

First time to an escape room and it exceeded our expectations! Fun and interesting experience, the... read more

Reviewed March 6, 2022
P4571XKdavidd
via mobile
Read all 288 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hamilton
from C$825.58
More Info
from C$165.00
More Info
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
192
65
18
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
192
65
18
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 288 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2020

Had a great time for date night. Room was complex without being overly hard. Make sure to mention whether or not you need unprompted hints.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Spy_CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 1, 2020

Great fun! Solve the riddles, figure out the combinations and open the locks. Sounds easy, but it challenges you till the last second. The staff are great at feeding you clues throughout, so you don't get too frustrated. Make sure you bring your phone - you'll need a stronger flashlight than what they provide, and your glasses.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank 845traceyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

We did The Cell on New Year's Eve afternoon. While we didn't "escape", we had a fabulous time. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Can't wait to try again....or maybe another room!!!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank K1718FCchristineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 25, 2019 via mobile

I've been to the Crux several times before and have had good experiences. However this time the staff member gave a "hint" and told us to go in a completely different direction for one of the clues. After 25 minutes of not solving that clue, we found out that we were originally on the right
track and the clue that was given sent us unneedlessly in the wrong direction for that whole time. I would have expected that because they can see us and hear us they would correct the error. I will patronize other establishments where I've had great experiences rather than return here again.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank HammerHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

Just did granny’s gold. It was super fun. The puzzles were awesome. Megan helped us at the front desk and she was amazing and was super nice.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank K8250BBcheryls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews